Fandango Stew

Davis, David

Published by Sterling, 2011
ISBN 10: 1402765274 / ISBN 13: 9781402765278
Used / Quantity Available: 0
From Better World Books (Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP71262812

About this title:

Synopsis: Chile's good, so is barbecue, but nothing's finer than FANDANGO STEW!
No money? No problem! In this sunny, funny western-style take on the famous folktale “Stone Soup,” two penniless but wily vaqueros (cowboys) trick a whole town into cooking a giant pot of stew for everyone to share.
David Davis's deliciously colorful language and Ben Galbraith's delightful illustrations make this picture book a tasty confection.

About the Author: About the Author
DAVID DAVIS's picture books include Texas Zeke and the Longhorn, Librarian's Night Before Christmas, and A Southern Child's Garden of Verses. His Jazz Cats, and Ten Redneck Babies were both named to the Children's Choice Top 100 list. An active presenter at schools, conferences, and libraries, David lives in FORT WORTH, TEXAS. Learn more about him at www.davidrdavis.com. About the illustrator
BEN GALBRAITH is author and illustrator of The Three Fishing Brothers Gruff, praised by PW: “Working very much in the vein of Lane Smith, Galbraith produces a book both visually hip and handsome.” Ben lives in NEW ZEALAND. Find out more at www.bengalbraith.co.nz.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Fandango Stew
Publisher: Sterling
Publication Date: 2011
Illustrator: Ben Galbraith
Book Condition: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Davis, David
Published by Sterling (2011)
ISBN 10: 1402765274 ISBN 13: 9781402765278
Used Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Better World Books: West
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sterling, 2011. Book Condition: Good. Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP92319973

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Davis, David
Published by Sterling (2011)
ISBN 10: 1402765274 ISBN 13: 9781402765278
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sterling, 2011. Book Condition: Good. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP37514487

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Davis, David
Published by Sterling (2011)
ISBN 10: 1402765274 ISBN 13: 9781402765278
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books: West
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sterling, 2011. Book Condition: Very Good. Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Bookseller Inventory # GRP97169955

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Davis, David
Published by Sterling (2011)
ISBN 10: 1402765274 ISBN 13: 9781402765278
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sterling, 2011. Book Condition: Very Good. Former Library book. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Bookseller Inventory # GRP60882105

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

David Davis
Published by Sterling
ISBN 10: 1402765274 ISBN 13: 9781402765278
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
OwlsBooks
(Toledo, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sterling. Hardcover. Book Condition: GOOD. Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, that’ll have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included. Bookseller Inventory # 2790885679

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

David Davis
Published by Sterling
ISBN 10: 1402765274 ISBN 13: 9781402765278
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sterling. Hardcover. Book Condition: GOOD. Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, that’ll have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included. Bookseller Inventory # 2791395515

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

David Davis
Published by Sterling
ISBN 10: 1402765274 ISBN 13: 9781402765278
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Hippo Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sterling. Hardcover. Book Condition: GOOD. Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, that’ll have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included. Bookseller Inventory # 2798969280

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

David Davis
Published by Sterling
ISBN 10: 1402765274 ISBN 13: 9781402765278
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Pro Quo Books
(Hammond, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sterling. Hardcover. Book Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Bookseller Inventory # 2819502511

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

David Davis
Published by Sterling Publishing Co., Inc.
ISBN 10: 1402765274 ISBN 13: 9781402765278
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks - Squared
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sterling Publishing Co., Inc. Hardcover. Book Condition: Good. Only lightly used. Book has minimal wear to cover and binding. A few pages may have small creases and minimal underlining. Bookseller Inventory # G1402765274I3N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

David Davis
Published by Sterling Publishing Co., Inc.
ISBN 10: 1402765274 ISBN 13: 9781402765278
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks - Squared
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sterling Publishing Co., Inc. Hardcover. Book Condition: Good. Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Only lightly used. Book has minimal wear to cover and binding. A few pages may have small creases and minimal underlining. Bookseller Inventory # G1402765274I3N10

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 14 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book