A Father's Song

Janet Lawler

Published by Sterling, 2008
ISBN 10: 1402746180 / ISBN 13: 9781402746185
Used / Board book / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

We ship International with Tracking Number! May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service! L. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
4.03 avg rating
(33 ratings)

Synopsis: I can lift you and roll you and fly all day long,
To bring on your laughter, as sweet as a song.

How many ways can Dad show his love? He can lift his son high in the air, gather him close for a ride down the slide, make funny faces to ward away tears, and fly him around like an airplane that swoops.” Together, they’ll roll in the leaves, go on the swings, and roar like lions. Best of all, the verse offers fathers plenty of opportunities to play as they read to tussle and hug, and to make silly sounds and expressions. And that means kids will want their dads to share this with them over and over again. What a delightful celebration of the bond between father and child and a tale to make Father’s Day or any day extra special.

From Booklist: PreS. How many ways can a dad show his love? In this satisfying picture book, a father expresses his feelings in rhyme as he and his son spend a day together in the park. They slide, play tag, read, swing, wade in the water--until, at the end of the day, Dad carries his child home. The warmth in the father's voice is matched by the full-bleed, warmly hued illustrations, in yellows, greens, and blues, that reflect the pair's loving exuberance. The bond between parent and child, framed in everyday activities, is tender but never sappy: "If I gather you close / as we zoom down the slide, / you squeal with delight / as we go on our ride." Perfect for Father's Day. For more books on father-child relationships, see the Read-alikes: "A Day with Dad," in Booklist, June 1 & 15, 2005. Julie Cummins
Copyright © American Library Association. All rights reserved

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: A Father's Song
Publisher: Sterling
Publication Date: 2008
Binding: Board book
Book Condition: Used: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Lawler, Janet
Published by Sterling 2008-05-06 (2008)
ISBN 10: 1402746180 ISBN 13: 9781402746185
Used Quantity Available: 9
Seller:
Ebooksweb COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sterling 2008-05-06, 2008. Board book. Book Condition: Very Good. 1402746180 Little Shelf Wear. Bookseller Inventory # Z1402746180Z2

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Lawler, Janet
Published by Sterling
ISBN 10: 1402746180 ISBN 13: 9781402746185
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sterling. BOARD BOOK. Book Condition: Very Good. 1402746180 Used Very Good: Minor shelf wear. Bookseller Inventory # Z1402746180Z2

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Lawler, Janet
Published by Sterling
ISBN 10: 1402746180 ISBN 13: 9781402746185
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sterling. BOARD BOOK. Book Condition: Very Good. 1402746180 Used Very Good: Minor shelf wear. Bookseller Inventory # Z1402746180Z2

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Lawler, Janet
Published by Sterling 2008-05-06 (2008)
ISBN 10: 1402746180 ISBN 13: 9781402746185
Used Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Ebooksweb COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sterling 2008-05-06, 2008. Board book. Book Condition: Good. 1402746180 Signs of wear on the spine. Bookseller Inventory # Z1402746180Z3

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Lawler, Janet
Published by Sterling
ISBN 10: 1402746180 ISBN 13: 9781402746185
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sterling. BOARD BOOK. Book Condition: Good. 1402746180 Used Good: Minor shelf wear. Bookseller Inventory # Z1402746180Z3

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Lawler, Janet
Published by Sterling
ISBN 10: 1402746180 ISBN 13: 9781402746185
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sterling. BOARD BOOK. Book Condition: Very Good. 1402746180 Used Very Good: Minor shelf wear. Bookseller Inventory # Z1402746180Z2

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Lawler, Janet
Published by Sterling
ISBN 10: 1402746180 ISBN 13: 9781402746185
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sterling. BOARD BOOK. Book Condition: Good. 1402746180 Used Good: Minor shelf wear. Bookseller Inventory # Z1402746180Z3

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Lawler, Janet
Published by Sterling
ISBN 10: 1402746180 ISBN 13: 9781402746185
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sterling. BOARD BOOK. Book Condition: Very Good. 1402746180 Used Very Good: Minor shelf wear. Bookseller Inventory # Z1402746180Z2

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Lawler, Janet
Published by Sterling
ISBN 10: 1402746180 ISBN 13: 9781402746185
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sterling. BOARD BOOK. Book Condition: Good. 1402746180 Used Good: Minor shelf wear. Bookseller Inventory # Z1402746180Z3

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Lawler, Janet
Published by Sterling
ISBN 10: 1402746180 ISBN 13: 9781402746185
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sterling. BOARD BOOK. Book Condition: Good. 1402746180 Used Good: Minor shelf wear. Bookseller Inventory # Z1402746180Z3

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 28 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book