Image Not Available

Filli di Sciro, Favola Pastorale Detto L'Aggiunto. Accademico Intrepido. Da essa Accademia dedicata al Serenissima Signor, Don Francesco Maria Feltrio Dalla Rovere Duca VI. D'Urbino.

Conte Guidubaldo De'Bonarelli. Figure da Sebastien LeClerc

Published by D. Elsevier; Thomas Jolly, Amsterdam; Paris, 1678
Condition: Very Good Plus
Buy Used
Price: US$ 425.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 7.00 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

Offered By

White Fox Rare Books, ABAA/ILAB
West Windsor, VT, U.S.A.

5-star rating

AbeBooks Seller Since June 4, 2009

About this Item

24mo. (10 by 6 cm.) 168 pp. With seven woodcuts, including the half-title. First published in 1607, this play is in the tradition of Tasso's "Aminta" or Guarini's "Il Pastor Fido". Aminta is, in fact, the name of a character within the play. Brunet I 1088. Leaves are age toned, with a light dampstain affecting a few leaves in the corner. Otherwise tight and clean. Modern red full morocco with marbled endpapers. Bookseller Inventory # 001927

Quantity Available: 1

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Filli di Sciro, Favola Pastorale Detto ...

Publisher: D. Elsevier; Thomas Jolly, Amsterdam; Paris

Publication Date: 1678

Binding: Full Morocco

Book Condition: Very Good Plus

Store Description

Antiquarian books of all kinds, with emphases on color plate books, decorative arts, foreign literature (German, French, Italian, Spanish), children's literature, philosophy, sporting (equine, hunting, shooting).

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it¿s described on the Abebooks web sites. If you¿re dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn¿t arrived, you¿re eligible for a refund within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. If you¿ve changed your mind about a book that you¿ve ordered, please use the Ask bookseller a question link to contact us and we¿ll respond within 2 business days.


Shipping Terms:

The shipping cost provided automatically by ABE assumes that the item is the size of an average hardcover book. Since our stock is comprised largely of material which is bigger and heavier, we will often need to request additional shipping charges as a result. We pride ourselves on always packing safely, with the actual materials and method of packing depending on the item(s), where it is going, and with whom we are shipping. We most frequently use the post office, but on some high value items, or upon request, we may use alternatively UPS or FedEx. With the postal service, to domestic destinations with lower value items and the automatically furnished ABE shipping quote, we will usually use Media Mail; on higher value items we are partial to Priority or Express Mail. We will always seek to comply with a customer's wishes if they are communicated to us. When we seek additional shipping charges, we pass along those charges at our cost -- we do not add for handling or materials generally.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Direct Debit (Personally Authorized Payment) Check Money Order Bank Draft Bank/Wire Transfer