The Fire and the Stones: A Grand Unified Theory of World History and Religion (The Vision of God As Fire in the Rise and Fall of the World's 25 Civi)

Hagger, Nicholas

Published by Element Books Ltd, 1991
ISBN 10: 1852302240 / ISBN 13: 9781852302245
Used / Hardcover / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Inscribed by Hagger on front free end page. In slipcase. Fold out charts 1 & 2 are tipped in to rear of book. Chart 4 is laid in slipcase. Do not see a Chart 3-sadly. Book is unmarked in sound binding in DJ. Size: 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall. Bookseller Inventory #

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
0 avg rating
(0 ratings)

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Fire and the Stones: A Grand Unified ...
Publisher: Element Books Ltd
Publication Date: 1991
Binding: Hardcover
Illustrator: Photographs and Charts
Book Condition: Very Good Book
Edition: 2nd Printing.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Hagger, Nicholas
Published by Element Books (1991)
ISBN 10: 1852302240 ISBN 13: 9781852302245
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Brit Books
(Milton Keynes, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Element Books, 1991. Hardcover. Condition: Used; Good. Seller Inventory # 1974301

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 16.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.76
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Hagger, Nicholas
ISBN 10: 1852302240 ISBN 13: 9781852302245
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardback. Condition: Good. The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine. Seller Inventory # GOR002334035

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 16.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.14
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Nicholas Hagger
Published by Element Books Ltd (1991)
ISBN 10: 1852302240 ISBN 13: 9781852302245
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Element Books Ltd, 1991. Hardcover. Condition: Used: Good. Seller Inventory # SONG1852302240

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 18.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Hagger, Nicholas
Published by Element Books, Longmead, U.K (1991)
ISBN 10: 1852302240 ISBN 13: 9781852302245
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Peter Rhodes
(Southampton, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Element Books, Longmead, U.K, 1991. Hard Cover. Condition: Good +. No Jacket. First Hardback Edition. 255 x 185mm. pp. 877. English text. The Fire and the Stones is Nicholas Hagger?s monumental Grand Unified Theory of world history and religion. Written in the tradition of Gibbon, Spengler and Toynbee, it demonstrates how all civilizations are born and grow by means of a vision of the metaphysical Fire or Light which created the Universe; and how, conversely, when the vision wanes and the culture turns secular, civilizations decline and their stones (temples, cathedrals, mosques) become mere tourist attractions. Black and white illustrations and fold-out charts to rear. Bound in original dark blue boards. Some creasing and light wear to charts and Some browning to page edges and marking to boards. Binding strong. No ownership inscription or underlining. 1.8kg. Extra postage overseas. Seller Inventory # 030952

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 21.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.93
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

HAGGER. Nicholas
Published by ELEMENT BOOKS (1991)
ISBN 10: 1852302240 ISBN 13: 9781852302245
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BLACK FIVE BOOKS - NBR No. 2266942
(Shropshire, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description ELEMENT BOOKS, 1991. The Vision of God in 25 Civilisations. 877 pp. Maps, charts and illustrations (2 folding charts at rear). Inscription on fep. VG in VG dw. Heavy item. Seller Inventory # 22523

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 64.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 13.86
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Hagger, Nicholas
Published by Element Books Ltd (1991)
ISBN 10: 1852302240 ISBN 13: 9781852302245
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Element Books Ltd, 1991. Hardcover. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P111852302240

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 68.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Nicholas Hagger
Published by Element Books Ltd (1991)
ISBN 10: 1852302240 ISBN 13: 9781852302245
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Element Books Ltd, 1991. Hardcover. Condition: Good. 2nd Printing. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 1852302240

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 99.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Hagger, Nicholas:
Published by Element Books, (1991)
ISBN 10: 1852302240 ISBN 13: 9781852302245
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Element Books, 1991. 896 Seiten Zustand: neuwertig, Original-Schutzumschlag, Im Schuber; 2 Beilagen. h5280 9781852302245 Wenn das Buch einen Schutzumschlag hat, ist das ausdrücklich erwähnt. Rechnung mit ausgewiesener Mwst. Sprache: Englisch Gewicht in Gramm: 2102 26,8 x 19,2 x 7,4 cm, Gebundene Ausgabe, Hardcover/Pappeinband. Seller Inventory # 94809

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy Used
US$ 138.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 10.14
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds