Stock Image

First Grave on the Right (Charley Davidson Series)

Jones, Darynda

61,074 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0749956046 / ISBN 13: 9780749956042
Published by Piatkus Books
New Condition: New Soft cover
From Kennys Bookstore (Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since October 9, 2009

Quantity Available: 6

Buy New
List Price: US$ 17.50
Price: US$ 15.19 Convert Currency
Shipping: Free Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

2011. Paperback. A smashing, award-winning debut novel that introduces Charley Davidson: part-time private investigator and full-time grim reaper. Series: Charley Davidson. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 136 x 21. Weight in Grams: 218. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780749956042

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: First Grave on the Right (Charley Davidson ...

Publisher: Piatkus Books

Binding: Soft cover

Book Condition:New

About this title


Private investigator Charlotte Davidson was born with three things: looks; a healthy respect for the male anatomy; and the rather odd job title of grim reaper. Since the age of five, she has been helping the departed solve the mysteries of their deaths so they can cross. Thus, when three lawyers from the same law firm are murdered, they come to her to find their killer. In the meantime, Charley's dealing with a being more powerful - and definitely sexier - than any spectre she's ever come across before. With the help of a pain-in-the-ass skip tracer, a dead pubescent gangbanger named Angel, and a lifetime supply of sarcasm, Charley sets out to solve the highest profile case of the year and discovers that dodging bullets isn't nearly as dangerous as falling in love.

From the Back Cover:

With scorching-hot tension and high-octane humor, First Grave on the Right is your signpost to paranormal suspense of the highest order.

This whole grim reaper thing should have come with a manual.

Or a diagram of some kind.

A flowchart would have been nice.

Charley Davidson is a part-time private investigator and full-time grim reaper. Meaning, she sees dead people. Really. And it’s her job to convince them to “go into the light.” But when these very dead people have died under less than ideal circumstances (like murder), sometimes they want Charley to bring the bad guys to justice. Complicating matters are the intensely hot dreams she’s been having about an entity who has been following her all her life...and it turns out he might not be dead after all. In fact, he might be something else entirely. But what does he want with Charley? And why can’t she seem to resist him? And what does she have to lose by giving in?

 “Plenty of action. And let’s be honest—the sex is pretty hot, too. —Library Journal (starred review)

“A true paranormal princess has been proclaimed. Bravo Ms. Jones, you have just hit the big time.”—Night Owl Reviews

“Charley’s wicked exuberance and lust for life will appeal to fans of MaryJanice Davidson and Janet Evanovich.”—Publishers Weekly

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

We carry a comprehensive range of out of print and rare books.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the Abebooks web
sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as
Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund
within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. For any queries please use the contact seller link or send an email to,

Conor Kenny

Shipping Terms:

All books securely packaged. Some books ship from Ireland.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express