Stock Image

A Friend for Life

Battersea Dogs & Cats Home

70 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1405925590 / ISBN 13: 9781405925594
Published by Penguin UK, 2017
New Condition: New Soft cover
From Books Express (Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since August 14, 2015 Seller Rating 5-star rating

Quantity Available: 1

Buy New
List Price: US$ 12.95
Price: US$ 94.42 Convert Currency
Shipping: Free Within U.S.A. Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bookseller Inventory # 1405925590n

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: A Friend for Life

Publisher: Penguin UK

Publication Date: 2017

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition:New

Edition: 1.

About this title

Synopsis:

In this heartwarming collection, discover tales from Battersea Dogs & Cats Home that celebrate the power of animals to transform people's lives. We hear from the young boy whose Battersea dog helped him to deal with a serious autoimmune disease, and from a woman whose Staffie was the friend who got her through cancer. We meet the couple who were brought together by a Battersea dog; the man who took on a three-legged kitten which changed his life; and the former Battersea hound who became a search and rescue dog. Read these and many other powerful stories from Battersea Dogs & Cats Home. This collection has something for dog and cat lovers alike, and is perfect reading for fans of A Streetcat Named Bob and Paul O'Grady's For The Love Of Dogs.

About the Author:

Battersea Dogs & Cats Home is the UK's oldest and most famous home for dogs and cats. The Home aims never to turn away a dog or cat in need of help, reuniting lost dogs and cats with their owners or caring for them until new homes can be found. Battersea also works to educate the public about responsible pet ownership. Every year the Home cares for more than 9,000 lost, abandoned, and neglected dogs and cats, and in 2010 the home marked its 150th anniversary.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Buy with confidence. Excellent customer service. 30 day return policy.

Books Express LLC
1465 Woodbury Ave
#400
Portsmouth NH 03801


Shipping Terms:

Standard and expedited shipping options include shipping and handling costs. Default shipping is by USPS Media Mail and frequently USPS Priority Mail or UPS Ground is used. Books should arrive within 10-14 business days for expedited shipping, and 20-30 business days for standard shipping. Standard shipping can on occasion take up to 30 days for delivery.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check Money Order PayPal Invoice Bank Draft Bank/Wire Transfer Direct Debit (Personally Authorized Payment)