Stock Image

The Gathering Murders: Dead men tell no tales . (Inspector Torquil)

Keith Moray

ISBN 10: 1912546051 / ISBN 13: 9781912546053
Published by Sapere Books, 2018
Condition: Good Soft cover
From Books Express (Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since August 14, 2015 Seller Rating 4-star rating

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 79.17 Convert Currency
Shipping: Free Within U.S.A. Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bookseller Inventory # 1912546051

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Gathering Murders: Dead men tell no ...

Publisher: Sapere Books

Publication Date: 2018

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition: Good

About this title

Synopsis:

The best Scottish detective series you haven’t read yet! Perfect for fans of LJ Ross and Faith Martin...

Who can you trust when everyone is a suspect?

The Scottish Hebrides


The annual West Uist literary festival – The Gathering – always attracts the best in the business. But with the tiny island population suddenly doubling, the local police force is stretched to breaking point. And this year they have to deal with more than just drunken fights and rowdy behaviour...

Ranald Buchanan, the local poet, is found dead, with his head brutally caved in, and Inspector Torquil McKinnon is brought in to investigate. Did Ranald trip and fall, as suggested? Or is something more sinister happening?

Before Torquil can find out more, another victim is found. The island is on lockdown. There is a serial killer in their midst. And this time the victim is someone very close to him.

Now finding justice is personal. Torquil is out for revenge.

Can he solve the mystery before the killer strikes again?

Or will more bodies fall victim to The Gathering Murders ...?

THE GATHERING MURDERS is the first crime thriller in the detective series featuring Inspector Torquil McKinnon: an action-packed police procedural full of suspense.


"Keith Moray gives a delightful mystery tale and at the same time a fascinating look at the island folk of West Uist, a fictional island in the Hebrides. I found the culture almost as riveting as the murders and in all enjoyed the book tremendously." Frank Roderus, double WWA Spur winning author

About the Author:

Keith Moray lives in Wakefield, West Yorkshire. This is his first novel to be published by Robert Hale.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Buy with confidence. Excellent customer service. 30 day return policy.

Books Express LLC
318 US Route 1, STE 2
Kittery ME 03904


Shipping Terms:

Standard and expedited shipping options include shipping and handling costs. Default shipping is by USPS Media Mail and frequently USPS Priority Mail or UPS Ground is used. Books should arrive within 10-14 business days for expedited shipping, and 20-30 business days for standard shipping. Standard shipping can on occasion take up to 30 days for delivery.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check Money Order PayPal Invoice Bank Draft Bank/Wire Transfer Direct Debit (Personally Authorized Payment)