Get Happy

Amato, Mary

Published by EgmontUSA, 2014
ISBN 10: 1606845225 / ISBN 13: 9781606845226
Used / Hardcover / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

We ship International with Tracking Number! May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service! j. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.6 avg rating
(525 ratings)

Synopsis: In this poignant, realistic, contemporary YA by a state master list star, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Gayle Forman, a young songwriter builds a substitute family with her friends in place of the broken family she grew up with.

Minerva has been raised by her single mother after her father left them both. On her 17th birthday, she is shocked to discover that he has been trying to keep in touch, but her mother has been sabotaging his attempts. Furious at her mom, she begins to investigate her dad, a famous marine biologist, only to discover that he has a new family, including a beloved, and perfect, stepdaughter--a girl Minerva already knows and despises. As she makes her way, trying to build her performing and songwriting career, her jealousy takes over and threatens to derail her life completely. It is only through the efforts of her best friend, Fin, and the introduction of Hayes, a new young man in her life, that she is able to see clearly who she is and who makes up her family.

You may visit Mary Amato at either www.maryamato.com or www.thrumsociety.com, or follow her on Twitter @MaryAmato.

Releases simultaneously in electronic book format (ISBN 9781606845233).

About the Author: Mary Amato is an award-winning children's book author, songwriter, musician, puppeteer, and poet. She writes for children of all ages, and is beginning to focus on YA. Mary lives with her family outside Washington, DC, where she also performs regularly, singing and playing her own songs. Mary is a popular speaker and runs numerous workshops for teachers and students, including many on all aspects of creative writing, even songwriting. The author lives in Silver Spring, MD.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Get Happy
Publisher: EgmontUSA
Publication Date: 2014
Binding: Hardcover
Book Condition: Used: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Mary Amato
Published by EGMONT - US (2014)
ISBN 10: 1606845225 ISBN 13: 9781606845226
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Anybook Ltd.
(Lincoln, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description EGMONT - US, 2014. Book Condition: Good. This is an ex-library book and may have the usual library/used-book markings inside.This book has hardback covers. In good all round condition. Dust Jacket in good condition. Bookseller Inventory # 6262152

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.05
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Amato, Mary
Published by EgmontUSA (2014)
ISBN 10: 1606845225 ISBN 13: 9781606845226
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books: West
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description EgmontUSA, 2014. Book Condition: Good. Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP88294570

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Amato, Mary
Published by EgmontUSA (2014)
ISBN 10: 1606845225 ISBN 13: 9781606845226
Used Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description EgmontUSA, 2014. Book Condition: Very Good. Former Library book. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Bookseller Inventory # GRP79916502

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Mary Amato
Published by EgmontUSA
ISBN 10: 1606845225 ISBN 13: 9781606845226
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Discover Books
(Baltimore, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description EgmontUSA. Hardcover. Book Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Bookseller Inventory # 2781271384

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Mary Amato
Published by EgmontUSA
ISBN 10: 1606845225 ISBN 13: 9781606845226
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Hippo Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description EgmontUSA. Hardcover. Book Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Bookseller Inventory # 2812282008

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Mary Amato
Published by EgmontUSA
ISBN 10: 1606845225 ISBN 13: 9781606845226
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description EgmontUSA. Hardcover. Book Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Bookseller Inventory # 2812281634

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Mary Amato
Published by Lerner Publishing Group
ISBN 10: 1606845225 ISBN 13: 9781606845226
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks - Free State
(Halethorpe, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Lerner Publishing Group. Hardcover. Book Condition: Fair. Bookseller Inventory # G1606845225I5N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Mary Amato
Published by Lerner Publishing Group
ISBN 10: 1606845225 ISBN 13: 9781606845226
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
ThriftBooks
(Auburn, WA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Lerner Publishing Group. Hardcover. Book Condition: Good. Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Light shelf wear and minimal interior marks. Bookseller Inventory # G1606845225I3N10

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Mary Amato
Published by Lerner Publishing Group
ISBN 10: 1606845225 ISBN 13: 9781606845226
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
ThriftBooks
(Auburn, WA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Lerner Publishing Group. Hardcover. Book Condition: Very Good. Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Book has appearance of light use with no easily noticeable wear. Bookseller Inventory # G1606845225I4N10

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Amato, Mary
Published by EgmontUSA
ISBN 10: 1606845225 ISBN 13: 9781606845226
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Wonder Book
(Frederick, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description EgmontUSA. Book Condition: Good. . Good dust jacket. Slightly dampstained. Bookseller Inventory # D03F-00131

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 28 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book