The Ghost of Greenwich Village - A Novel

Lorna Graham

Published by Blackstone Audio
ISBN 10: 144178652X / ISBN 13: 9781441786524
Used / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. Here are our closest matches for The Ghost of Greenwich Village - A Novel by Lorna Graham.

Description:

BRAND NEW Audiobook on Library CD - Unabridged A Brand New Quality Audiobook from a Full-Time Veteran Owned Bookshop in business since 1992!. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.29 avg rating
(580 ratings)

Synopsis: In the tradition of Sophie Kinsella and Lauren Weisberger comes this charming debut by Lorna Graham about a young woman who moves to Manhattan in search of romance and excitement, only to find that her apartment is haunted by the cantankerous ghost of an old Beat Generation writer, who needs her help in finishing his life's work.

For Eve Weldon, moving to Greenwich Village is a dream come true. She grew up listening to stories of her mother's time there during the bohemian era of the sixties, when she immersed herself in a lively community of artists and writers. But when Eve finally arrives, the only writer she meets is a cranky ghost named Donald, and the only writing she manages to do is for a morning news show called 'Smell the Coffee'. The competitive environment of the network is a far cry from the congenial camaraderie of the literary scene in her mother's day, and Eve begins to wonder if the world she sought has disappeared entirely. But as she struggles to balance her new job, a budding friendship with a legendary fashion designer, and a search for clues to her mother's past, she starts to realize that community can come in all different forms and that the true magic of Greenwich Village is eternal, though it may sometimes reveal itself in the most unexpected ways.

About the Author: LORNA GRAHAM has been writing for top network anchors--including Tom Brokaw, Katie Couric, Charlie Gibson, and Ann Curry--for fourteen years at ''Good Morning America'' and currently at ''Dateline NBC''. Her writing has appeared in the New York Times, Reader's Digest, New Woman, and The Educated Traveler. She has also written a short film, A Timeless Call, about America's veterans, which was directed by Steven Spielberg.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Ghost of Greenwich Village - A Novel
Publisher: Blackstone Audio
Book Condition: BRAND NEW

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Graham, Lorna
ISBN 10: 034552621X ISBN 13: 9780345526212
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
medimops
(Berlin, Germany)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: good. 272 Gramm. Seller Inventory # M0034552621X-G

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.93
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Lorna Graham
Published by Ballantine Books
ISBN 10: 034552621X ISBN 13: 9780345526212
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Pro Quo Books
(Hammond, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ballantine Books. Paperback. Condition: GOOD. Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, that’ll have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included. Seller Inventory # 2853171009

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Graham, Lorna
Published by Ballantine Books
ISBN 10: 034552621X ISBN 13: 9780345526212
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Wonder Book
(Frederick, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ballantine Books. Condition: Fair. Acceptable condition. Dampstained. Seller Inventory # SB12E-00872

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Graham, Lorna
Published by Ballantine Books
ISBN 10: 034552621X ISBN 13: 9780345526212
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Wonder Book
(Frederick, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ballantine Books. Condition: Very Good. . Seller Inventory # H08B-00505

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Lorna Graham
ISBN 10: 1441786538 ISBN 13: 9781441786531
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Addis Books
(Cheyenne, WY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description No binding. Condition: Good. Former library audio book. Will have library markings and stickers and possibly no inserts. Plays perfectly. audio book. Seller Inventory # 012-56CC-XX43

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Graham, Lorna
Published by Ballantine Books (2011)
ISBN 10: 034552621X ISBN 13: 9780345526212
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookfinders
(Holmesville, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ballantine Books, 2011. Paperback. Condition: Good. Ex-library book in good condition with typical stamps and markings. Pages are clean and the binding is tight. *NOTE* Stock photo may not represent the actual book for sale. Seller Inventory # mon0000486286

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Graham, Lorna
Published by Ballantine Books (2011)
ISBN 10: 034552621X ISBN 13: 9780345526212
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
HPB-Emerald
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ballantine Books, 2011. Paperback. Condition: Good. Item may show signs of shelf wear. Pages may include limited notes and highlighting. Includes supplemental or companion materials if applicable. Access codes may or may not work. Connecting readers since 1972. Customer service is our top priority. Seller Inventory # S_197511994

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Lorna Graham
Published by Blackstone Audio, Inc.
ISBN 10: 1441786538 ISBN 13: 9781441786531
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks
(Auburn, WA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Blackstone Audio, Inc. Audio CD. Condition: Good. Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Light shelf wear and minimal interior marks. Seller Inventory # G1441786538I3N10

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 6.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Graham, Lorna
Published by Ballantine Books (2011)
ISBN 10: 034552621X ISBN 13: 9780345526212
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
HPB-Diamond
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ballantine Books, 2011. Paperback. Condition: Good. Item may show signs of shelf wear. Pages may include limited notes and highlighting. Includes supplemental or companion materials if applicable. Access codes may or may not work. Connecting readers since 1972. Customer service is our top priority. Seller Inventory # S_192388849

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Graham, Lorna
Published by Ballantine Books (2011)
ISBN 10: 034552621X ISBN 13: 9780345526212
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Half Price Books Inc.
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ballantine Books, 2011. Paperback. Condition: Good. Item may show signs of shelf wear. Pages may include limited notes and highlighting. Includes supplemental or companion materials if applicable. Access codes may or may not work. Connecting readers since 1972. Customer service is our top priority. Seller Inventory # S_206790295

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 22 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book