I'll Give You the Sun

Jandy Nelson

Published by Dial Books, 2014
ISBN 10: 0803734964 / ISBN 13: 9780803734968
Used / Hardcover / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

We ship International with Tracking Number! May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service! L. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
4.14 avg rating
(153,134 ratings)

Synopsis: The New York Times Bestselling story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, Jenny Offill, Emma Straub, and Rainbow Rowell

“We were all heading for each other on a collision course, no matter what. Maybe some people are just meant to be in the same story.”


At first, Jude and her twin brother are NoahandJude; inseparable. Noah draws constantly and is falling in love with the charismatic boy next door, while daredevil Jude wears red-red lipstick, cliff-dives, and does all the talking for both of them.

Years later, they are barely speaking. Something has happened to change the twins in different yet equally devastating ways . . . but then Jude meets an intriguing, irresistible boy and a mysterious new mentor.

The early years are Noah’s to tell; the later years are Jude’s. But they each have only half the story, and if they can only find their way back to one another, they’ll have a chance to remake their world.

This radiant, award-winning novel from the acclaimed author of The Sky Is Everywhere will leave you breathless and teary and laughing—often all at once.

Printz Award Winner
Stonewall Honor Book


"A wild, beautiful, and profoundly moving novel. Jandy Nelson’s writing is so electric, so alive, her pages practically glow in the dark." —Ransom Riggs, New York Times bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children and Hollow City

"Jandy Nelson is a rare, explosive talent, and one of the best writers working today. Her prose is vivid, breathtaking, and drenched in passion, and her stories remind me why words can change the world." —Tahereh Mafi, New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series.

"I love this book. Jandy Nelson is my new writing hero. Read this book. She'll be your favorite author as well." —Holly Goldberg Sloan, New York Times bestselling author of Counting by 7s

"Jandy Nelson’s writing is poetic and mesmerizing. More importantly, Nelson weaves a novel that seeps into your bones like fire on a cold day . . . I’ll Give You the Sun is a novel that promises a story like nothing else and then delivers it.” —Garret Freymann-Weyr, author of Printz Honor book, My Heartbeat

"This is a stunning, artfully woven story. My heart burst open at the blazing, unforgettable end. Magnificent." —Nova Ren Suma, author of Imaginary Girls and 17 & Gone

"An extraordinary book! I've never read anything like it. Lyrical-unique-passionate-magical-tragic-hopeful—Nelson's characters will fly off the page and into your heart." —Nancy Garden, author of Annie on my Mind

About the Author: Jandy Nelson, like her characters in I’ll Give You the Sun, comes from a superstitious lot. She was tutored from a young age in the art of the four-leaf clover hunt; she knocks wood, throws salt, and carries charms in her pockets. Her debut novel, The Sky Is Everywhere, was on multiple Best Books of the Year lists, was a YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults pick, earned numerous starred reviews, has been translated widely, and continues to enjoy great international success. Jandy has a BA from Cornell, an MFA in poetry from Brown, and another MFA in writing for children and young adults from Vermont College of Fine Arts. Currently a full-time writer, Jandy lives and writes in San Francisco, California—not far from the settings of The Sky Is Everywhere and I’ll Give You the Sun.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: I'll Give You the Sun
Publisher: Dial Books
Publication Date: 2014
Binding: Hardcover
Book Condition: Used: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Nelson, Jandy
Published by Dial Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0803734964 ISBN 13: 9780803734968
Used Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Better World Books: West
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books, 2014. Book Condition: Good. First Edition first Printing. Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP87502984

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 4.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Jandy Nelson
Published by Dial Books
ISBN 10: 0803734964 ISBN 13: 9780803734968
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: GOOD. book was well loved but cared for. Possible ex-library copy with all the usual markings and stickers. Some light textual notes, highlighting and underling. Bookseller Inventory # 2797784200

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 4.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Nelson, Jandy
Published by Dial Books
ISBN 10: 0803734964 ISBN 13: 9780803734968
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
glenthebookseller
(Montgomery, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: Good. 0803734964 Item in good condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc. Bookseller Inventory # Z0803734964Z3

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Jandy Nelson
Published by Dial Books
ISBN 10: 0803734964 ISBN 13: 9780803734968
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Hippo Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: GOOD. Gently used may contain ex-library markings, possibly has some minor highlighting, textual notations, and or underlining. Text is still easily readable. Bookseller Inventory # 2798526731

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 5.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Nelson, Jandy
Published by Dial Books
ISBN 10: 0803734964 ISBN 13: 9780803734968
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books. Book Condition: Acceptable. Former Library book. Hardcover Acceptable The item is fairly worn but still readable. Signs of wear include aesthetic issues such as scratches, worn covers, damaged binding. The item may have identifying markings on it or show other signs of previous use. May have page creases, creased spine, bent cover or markings inside. Packed with care, shipped promptly. Bookseller Inventory # X-043-0388

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Nelson, Jandy
ISBN 10: 0803734964 ISBN 13: 9780803734968
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
BooksforGoodwillGetJobs
(Brooklyn Park, MN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: Good. Cover has some rubbing and edge wear. Access codes, CDs, and other accessories may not be included. All items ship Mon-Fri. Bookseller Inventory # 2Y68H300464W

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Jandy Nelson
Published by Dial Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0803734964 ISBN 13: 9780803734968
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Bacobooks
(Los Alamitos, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books, 2014. Bookseller Inventory # K-562-03

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 4.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Nelson, Jandy
Published by Dial Books 2014-09-16 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0803734964 ISBN 13: 9780803734968
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Services Plus, Inc.
(Oakland Park, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books 2014-09-16, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: Good. 1St Edition. 0803734964 Ex-library book with usual markings. Clean text. SATISF GNTD + SHIPS W/IN 24 HRS. Sorry, no APO deliveries. Ships in a padded envelope with free tracking. T24F g. Bookseller Inventory # 800197788

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 5.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Jandy Nelson
Published by Penguin Publishing Group
ISBN 10: 0803734964 ISBN 13: 9780803734968
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Books Squared
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Publishing Group. Hardcover. Book Condition: Good. Only lightly used. Book has minimal wear to cover and binding. A few pages may have small creases and minimal underlining. Bookseller Inventory # G0803734964I3N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 9.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Jandy Nelson
Published by Dial Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0803734964 ISBN 13: 9780803734968
Used Soft cover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Sleuth Books, FABA
(Palm Coast, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books, 2014. Soft cover. Book Condition: Near Fine. 1st Edition. Book issued in wraps. advance reader's copy, arc, uncorrected proof, ucp. Bookseller Inventory # 717060

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 5.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 58 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book