Glass Sword (Signed) (Red Queen)

Aveyard, Victoria

Published by Harper Teen, 2016
ISBN 10: 006245532X / ISBN 13: 9780062455321
Used / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Ships from the UK. Book in almost Brand New condition. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.93 avg rating
(128,943 ratings)

Synopsis:

The #1 New York Times bestselling series!

The electrifying second installment in the Red Queen series has all the drama, intrigue, and steamy romance that made it a #1 New York Times bestseller.

Mare Barrow's blood is red--the color of common folk--but her Silver ability, the power to control lightning, has turned her into a weapon that the royal court tries to control. The crown calls her an impossibility, a fake, but as she makes her escape from Maven, the prince--the friend--who betrayed her, Mare uncovers something startling: she is not the only one of her kind.

Pursued by Maven, now a vindictive king, Mare sets out to find and recruit other Red-and-Silver fighters to join in the struggle against her oppressors. But Mare finds herself on a deadly path, at risk of becoming exactly the kind of monster she is trying to defeat. Will she shatter under the weight of the lives that are the cost of rebellion? Or have treachery and betrayal hardened her forever?

Perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin's Game of Thrones series, Glass Sword is the high-stakes follow up to the #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen.

And don't miss War Storm, the thrilling final book in the bestselling Red Queen series!

Review: "Aveyard certainly has a flair for the dramatic... The action hits the ground running and doesn't stop until after the last page is turned."--School Library Journal

"High-stakes excitement and sharp plot twists... make this a fast-paced, exciting read and a thrilling sequel."--Booklist

"Fast-paced and action packed, Glass Sword is compelling and strong, guaranteed to gratify anxious readers of the series and fans of dystopian and fantasy literature."--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

PRAISE FOR RED QUEEN: "A sizzling, imaginative thriller, where romance and revolution collide, where power and justice duel. It's exhilarating. Compelling. Action-packed. Unputdownable."--USA Today

"Aveyard weaves a compelling new world of action-packed surprises... inventive, character-driven."--Kirkus

"A volatile world with a dynamic heroine."--Booklist

"Breakneck pace and engaging characters."--School Library Journal

" [Aveyard] sets her audience up for a gaspworthy twist that reconfigures nearly every character's role and leaves Mare with no one to trust but herself... This blend of fantasy and dystopia will be an unexpected and worthy addition to many genre fans' reading list."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Fascinating world building... Readers will be intrigued by a world that reflects today's troubling issues concerning ethnic inequality, unfair distribution of wealth, pollution, warfare, political corruption, and the frightening power of the media."--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Glass Sword (Signed) (Red Queen)
Publisher: Harper Teen
Publication Date: 2016
Book Condition: As New

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Aveyard Victoria
Published by Harper Collins USA (2016)
ISBN 10: 006245532X ISBN 13: 9780062455321
Used Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
WeBuyBooks
(Rossendale, LANCS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins USA, 2016. Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. Signed. First Edition. SIGNED BY AUTHOR. Very Good: a copy that has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day. Seller Inventory # mon0010189346

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 21.94
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.91
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Aveyard Victoria
Published by Harper Collins USA, New York (2016)
ISBN 10: 006245532X ISBN 13: 9780062455321
Used Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Aamstar Bookshop / Hooked On Books
(Colorado Springs, CO, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins USA, New York, 2016. Hardcover. Condition: Fine. Dust Jacket Condition: Fine. 1st. Y/A/Bijou-Fine regular size hardcover in its jacket. Signed by the author. blue w/black lettering Size: 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall. Signed by Author. Seller Inventory # July28-18ahb4

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 23.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Victoria Aveyard
Published by Harper Teen (2016)
ISBN 10: 006245532X ISBN 13: 9780062455321
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Powell's Books
(Portland, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Teen, 2016. Hardcover. Condition: Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Good. HARDCOVER Legendary independent bookstore online since 1994. Reliable customer service and no-hassle return policy. Young Adult>Fiction. Book: USED, Good. Dust Jacket: Good. Bookseller Inventory # 02978006245532101. Seller Inventory # 02978006245532101

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 25.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Aveyard Victoria
Published by Harper Collins USA (2016)
ISBN 10: 006245532X ISBN 13: 9780062455321
Used Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bestsellers Bookstore
(Nanaimo, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins USA, 2016. Hardcover. Condition: Near Fine. Dust Jacket Condition: Near Fine. 1st Edition. Signed by the author on the special flyleaf. Signed by Author(s). Seller Inventory # 012793

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 25.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 15.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Aveyard, Victoria
Published by Harper Teen (2016)
ISBN 10: 006245532X ISBN 13: 9780062455321
Used Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
CatchandReleaseBooks
(Grottoes, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Teen, 2016. Hard Cover. Condition: As New. Dust Jacket Condition: As New. First Edition. SIGNED BY AUTHOR on publishers tipped in page. Signed First Edition sticker on front. First Edition/First Printing. Very Fine condition. Brodart protected, ships in a box. Signed by Author. Seller Inventory # 004639

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 50.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Aveyard, Victoria
Published by Harper Teen (2016)
ISBN 10: 006245532X ISBN 13: 9780062455321
Used Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
CatchandReleaseBooks
(Grottoes, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Teen, 2016. Hard Cover. Condition: As New. Dust Jacket Condition: As New. First Edition. SIGNED BY AUTHOR on publishers tipped in page. Signed First Edition sticker on front. First Edition/First Printing. Very Fine condition. Brodart protected, ships in a box. Signed by Author. Seller Inventory # 004650

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 50.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds