Great Balls of Flowers

Abee, Steve

Published by Write Bloody Publishing
ISBN 10: 0982148852 / ISBN 13: 9780982148853
Used / PAPERBACK / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

0982148852 Item in good condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
4.12 avg rating
(8 ratings)

Synopsis: Great Balls of Flowers is "Holy Angelic, neo-beat regular speak love language” of the highest degree. Steve Abee's first full length poetry collection is a beautifully complete portrait of Abee's life in 21st century Los Angeles. It celebrates and elevates the everyday into the hands of the true. The work is accessible and insightful, hilarious, sublime, compelling, upsetting and inspiring. Great Balls of Flowers is contemporary American literature in the tradition of Whitman and Ted Berrigan, the Beats and Frank O'Hara. It is both traditional and subversive, the tradition of subversion in service of the human heart, the human experience.

About the Author: Abee writes in the American lyric tradition of Whitman and Kerouac, yet experiencing Abee perform his work in person is like a university lecture - if Iggy Pop was the professor. Abee is his own kind of American Literary experience. He holds MFA in Fiction and Poetry from Antioch University Los Angeles. His novel, Johnny Future, was released with MacAdam/Cage in the Spring of 2010. Other titles he has written are The Bus: Cosmic Ejaculations of the Daily Mind in Transit (Phony Lid Books) and the collection of short stories and poems King Planet (Incommunicado).

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Great Balls of Flowers
Publisher: Write Bloody Publishing
Binding: PAPERBACK
Book Condition: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Steve Abee
Published by Write Bloody Publishing
ISBN 10: 0982148852 ISBN 13: 9780982148853
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
OwlsBooks
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Write Bloody Publishing. Paperback. Condition: GOOD. Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, that’ll have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included. Seller Inventory # 2859811780

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Steve Abee
Published by Write Bloody Publishing
ISBN 10: 0982148852 ISBN 13: 9780982148853
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Discover Books
(Baltimore, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Write Bloody Publishing. Paperback. Condition: GOOD. Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, that’ll have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included. Seller Inventory # 2896381084

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Steve Abee
Published by Write Bloody Publishing (2009)
ISBN 10: 0982148852 ISBN 13: 9780982148853
Used Softcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Minden, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Write Bloody Publishing, 2009. Condition: Good. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in Used-Good condition. Pages and cover are clean and intact. Used items may not include supplementary materials such as CDs or access codes. May show signs of minor shelf wear and contain limited notes and highlighting. Seller Inventory # 0982148852-2-4

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 12.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Abee, Steve
Published by Write Bloody Publishing (2009)
ISBN 10: 0982148852 ISBN 13: 9780982148853
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
HPB-Movies
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Write Bloody Publishing, 2009. Paperback. Condition: Good. Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, may not include cdrom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!. Seller Inventory # S_188796406

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 9.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Abee, Steve
Published by Write Bloody Publishing (2009)
ISBN 10: 0982148852 ISBN 13: 9780982148853
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
HPB-Ruby
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Write Bloody Publishing, 2009. Paperback. Condition: Good. Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, may not include cdrom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!. Seller Inventory # S_212803390

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 9.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Abee, Steve
Published by Write Bloody Publishing (2009)
ISBN 10: 0982148852 ISBN 13: 9780982148853
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Write Bloody Publishing, 2009. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # LQ-9780982148853

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 12.10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Steve Abee
Published by Write Bloody Publishing, United States (2009)
ISBN 10: 0982148852 ISBN 13: 9780982148853
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Write Bloody Publishing, United States, 2009. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.Great Balls of Flowers is Holy Angelic, neo-beat regular speak love language of the highest degree. Steve Abee s first full length poetry collection is a beautifully complete portrait of Abee s life in 21st century Los Angeles. It celebrates and elevates the everyday into the hands of the true. The work is accessible and insightful, hilarious, sublime, compelling, upsetting and inspiring. Great Balls of Flowers is contemporary American literature in the tradition of Whitman and Ted Berrigan, the Beats and Frank O Hara. It is both traditional and subversive, the tradition of subversion in service of the human heart, the human experience. Seller Inventory # AAV9780982148853

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Abee, Steve
Published by write bloody publishing (2016)
ISBN 10: 0982148852 ISBN 13: 9780982148853
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Print on Demand
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description write bloody publishing, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. PRINT ON DEMAND Book; New; Publication Year 2016; Not Signed; Fast Shipping from the UK. No. book. Seller Inventory # ria9780982148853_lsuk

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.19
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Abee, Steve
Published by Write Bloody Publishing
ISBN 10: 0982148852 ISBN 13: 9780982148853
Used PAPERBACK Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
P-Town Book Sales
(Petaluma, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Write Bloody Publishing. PAPERBACK. Condition: Fine. 0982148852 Personal dedication and signed by the author. Crisp pages and tight binding. Light shelf wear on cover. Seller Inventory # N2W-6TBJ-6810

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 9.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Steve Abee
Published by write bloody publishing (2009)
ISBN 10: 0982148852 ISBN 13: 9780982148853
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Print on Demand
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description write bloody publishing, 2009. Condition: New. This item is printed on demand for shipment within 3 working days. Seller Inventory # GM9780982148853

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.52
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 9 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book