Stock Image

Grinch & Bear It! Life According To The Supreme Green Meanie!

5 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0375810129 / ISBN 13: 9780375810121
Published by Random House, Westminister, Maryland, U.S.A., 2000
Used Condition: Poor Hardcover
From The Perfect Book (Tacoma, WA, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since April 4, 2008 Seller Rating 5-star rating

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 4.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 4.00 Within U.S.A. Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Binding Strong, Pages Worn, Cover Worn And Bumped. Bookseller Inventory # 014130

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Grinch & Bear It! Life According To The ...

Publisher: Random House, Westminister, Maryland, U.S.A.

Publication Date: 2000

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition:Poor

Dust Jacket Condition: No Jacket

About this title

Synopsis:

Everyone knows how the Grinch stole Christmas, but few really know the Grinch himself. Here, in a collection excerpted from the Universal Studios film adaptation of the classic Dr. Seuss story, are quotes directly from the supreme green meany, as well as from the tamer citizens of Who-ville.
This is the perfect gift for fans of Christmas, Dr. Seuss, the Grinch, gift giving, and stocking stuffing.

Review:

This bite-size book is not much bigger than the Grinch's heart, but it packs a world of warmth between its cute little covers. It consists of 25 color photos from the How the Grinch Stole Christmas film interspersed with Dr. Seuss drawings and quotes representing the Whos' cheery, pro-holiday philosophy ("Every size of Who / we can measure / knows that Whobilation / is a time we must treasure") and the Grinch's spoilsport opinions about Santa (whom he calls "Fat Boy") and the Whos ("those yuletide-loving, sickly sweet, nog-sucking cheermongers"). There's not a lot to this teeny hardback with a soft heart, but it should suffice to give kids a chance to relive the film in a state of blissful "Whobilation." And boy, does Jim Carrey look convincing in his Grinch makeup.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

A family owned store. In business for 15 years.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

The Perfect Book 1818 North Baltimore St. Tacome WA 98406 bookperfect@yahoo.com 2063105735 Kristofer Wade


Shipping Terms:

We follow the abe.com shipping practices

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check Money Order Bank Draft