Haji Duty: a soldier's pilgrimage

Thomas, BK

Published by BK Thomas Group
ISBN 10: 0985444207 / ISBN 13: 9780985444204
Used / PAPERBACK / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

0985444207 Item in good condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
4.33 avg rating
(3 ratings)

Synopsis: A fast paced story crafted from the sandbox delivered to you. In the tradition of Stanley Kubrick and Oliver Stone, a soldier's first descent into a combat zone is one that he must find his own way out of. Craig always dreamed of becoming a soldier. His first deployment is a wide-eyed experience as he crisscrosses the Middle East. Impressed by the Special Forces soldiers he works with, he considers joining their ranks. He awakes to the reality of war when he is confronted with terrorism firsthand. The encounter leaves Craig reeling as he battles anger, doubt and guilt about his own survival. In the middle of his deployment, Craig is sent home for a little rest and relaxation. He leaves a wake of destruction at home as he tries to deal with the emotional battle within. Challenged by friends and family to face his demons, Craig embarks on a journey of self-discovery. As he struggles to make his way through the turmoil Craig meets Jessica and the relationship blossoms. Nearing the end of his tour in Afghanistan, Craig must decide if he is ready to fulfill his dream.

About the Author: BK enlisted in the Army and deployed to Afghanistan with the 18th Airborne Corps. He gives a boots on the ground perspective of life in a combat zone due to his extensive travel experience throughout Afghanistan and surrounding countries including remote places such as Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, and Uzbekistan. He is from a long line of soldiers who have served this country honorably from his grandfather who fought in the South Pacific to his father who was in the Air Force with the 6924th Security Squadron in Vietnam. BK's brother served his own tour as a medic in Desert Storm attached to the 197th Inf Bde. BK draws from this wealth of experience to bring the dramatic tale of Craig Steele to life. BK now resides in Texas, where he earned his B.A. in English from Texas Tech University.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Haji Duty: a soldier's pilgrimage
Publisher: BK Thomas Group
Binding: PAPERBACK
Book Condition: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Thomas, BK
Published by BK Thomas Group (2012)
ISBN 10: 0985444207 ISBN 13: 9780985444204
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookmans
(Tucson, AZ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description BK Thomas Group, 2012. Paperback. Condition: Good. Some shelf wear. Satisfaction 100% guaranteed. Seller Inventory # mon0001297486

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

BK Thomas
Published by BK Thomas Group (2012)
ISBN 10: 0985444207 ISBN 13: 9780985444204
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description BK Thomas Group, 2012. Condition: UsedAcceptable. book. Seller Inventory # M0985444207_4

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 15.26
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

BK Thomas
Published by BK Thomas Group
ISBN 10: 0985444207 ISBN 13: 9780985444204
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
OwlsBooks
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description BK Thomas Group. Paperback. Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Seller Inventory # 2596174247

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 27.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

BK Thomas
Published by BK Thomas Group
ISBN 10: 0985444207 ISBN 13: 9780985444204
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Hippo Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description BK Thomas Group. Paperback. Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Seller Inventory # 2929322176

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 27.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

BK Thomas
Published by BK Thomas Group
ISBN 10: 0985444207 ISBN 13: 9780985444204
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bayside Books
(Livermore, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description BK Thomas Group. Paperback. Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Seller Inventory # 2929322177

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 27.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

BK Thomas
Published by BK Thomas Group (2012)
ISBN 10: 0985444207 ISBN 13: 9780985444204
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description BK Thomas Group, 2012. Paperback. Condition: Good. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 0985444207

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 87.17
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds