Hans Purrmann: Catalogue Raisonné of the Drawings 1895-1966

Billeter, Felix; Dornacher, Pia

Published by Hatje Cantz, 2015
ISBN 10: 3775736808 / ISBN 13: 9783775736800
Used / Hardcover / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

We ship International with Tracking Number! May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service! j. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
0 avg rating
(0 ratings)

Synopsis: Working in the tradition of Matisse and Cézanne, Hans Purrmann (1880–1966) was a leading German artist in the first half of the twentieth century. This catalogue raisonné of his drawings includes more than 1,200 works in pencil, ink, chalk and charcoal.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Hans Purrmann: Catalogue Raisonné of the ...
Publisher: Hatje Cantz
Publication Date: 2015
Binding: Hardcover
Book Condition: Used: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Billeter, Felix; Dornacher, Pia
Published by Hatje Cantz
ISBN 10: 3775736808 ISBN 13: 9783775736800
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hatje Cantz. Hardcover. Book Condition: Very Good. 3775736808 Crisp, clean, unread book with some shelfwear - NICE. Bookseller Inventory # Z3775736808Z2

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 89.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Billeter, Felix & Dornacher, Pia
Published by Hatje Cantz, Ostfildern (2014)
ISBN 10: 3775736808 ISBN 13: 9783775736800
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Marcus Campbell Art Books
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hatje Cantz, Ostfildern, 2014. First Edition. 31 x 24 cm 495 pp with 1,337 illustrations, some in colour.Cloth fine in fine dustrapper. Bookseller Inventory # 9955

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 104.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 25.71
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Hans Purrmann, Felix Billeter, Pia Dornacher, Juliette Israël, Lisa Kern
Published by Hatje Cantz 2013-11-30, Ostfildern (2013)
ISBN 10: 3775736808 ISBN 13: 9783775736800
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hatje Cantz 2013-11-30, Ostfildern, 2013. hardback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9783775736800

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 128.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.05
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

ISBN 10: 3775736808 ISBN 13: 9783775736800
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 19788309-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 127.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

ISBN 10: 3775736808 ISBN 13: 9783775736800
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
L Books
(EPINAY SUR ORGE, France)
Rating
[?]

Book Description see description. Book Condition: New. Satisfaction Guaranteed. If you are not satisfied with your purchase, you can return it for a replacement or refund. Bookseller Inventory # AEM2-228

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 151.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 10.77
From France to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Felix Billeter
Published by Hatje Cantz Verlag Gmbh Sep 2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 3775736808 ISBN 13: 9783775736800
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hatje Cantz Verlag Gmbh Sep 2014, 2014. Buch. Book Condition: Neu. Neuware - 'Hans Purrmann (1880 1966) zählt zu den führenden deutschen Künstlerpersönlichkeiten der ersten Hälfte des 20. Jahrhunderts. Er studiert bei Franz von Stuck in München, findet aber erst in Paris in der lebendigen Auseinandersetzung mit Henri Matisse und Paul Cézanne den Weg zu einem eigenen Kolorismus. Nach weiteren Lebensstationen in Berlin und Florenz, wo Purrmann in der 1930er-Jahren das Künstlerhaus Villa Romana leitet, lebt er nach 1943 als Nachbar Hermann Hesses in Montagnola im Tessin. 496 pp. Englisch, Deutsch. Bookseller Inventory # 9783775736800

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 157.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 14.36
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Felix Billeter
Published by Hatje Cantz Verlag Gmbh Sep 2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 3775736808 ISBN 13: 9783775736800
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Agrios-Buch
(Bergisch Gladbach, Germany)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hatje Cantz Verlag Gmbh Sep 2014, 2014. Buch. Book Condition: Neu. Neuware - 'Hans Purrmann (1880 1966) zählt zu den führenden deutschen Künstlerpersönlichkeiten der ersten Hälfte des 20. Jahrhunderts. Er studiert bei Franz von Stuck in München, findet aber erst in Paris in der lebendigen Auseinandersetzung mit Henri Matisse und Paul Cézanne den Weg zu einem eigenen Kolorismus. Nach weiteren Lebensstationen in Berlin und Florenz, wo Purrmann in der 1930er-Jahren das Künstlerhaus Villa Romana leitet, lebt er nach 1943 als Nachbar Hermann Hesses in Montagnola im Tessin. 496 pp. Englisch, Deutsch. Bookseller Inventory # 9783775736800

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 157.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 20.50
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Felix Billeter
Published by Hatje Cantz Verlag Gmbh Sep 2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 3775736808 ISBN 13: 9783775736800
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Rheinberg-Buch
(Bergisch Gladbach, Germany)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hatje Cantz Verlag Gmbh Sep 2014, 2014. Buch. Book Condition: Neu. Neuware - 'Hans Purrmann (1880 1966) zählt zu den führenden deutschen Künstlerpersönlichkeiten der ersten Hälfte des 20. Jahrhunderts. Er studiert bei Franz von Stuck in München, findet aber erst in Paris in der lebendigen Auseinandersetzung mit Henri Matisse und Paul Cézanne den Weg zu einem eigenen Kolorismus. Nach weiteren Lebensstationen in Berlin und Florenz, wo Purrmann in der 1930er-Jahren das Künstlerhaus Villa Romana leitet, lebt er nach 1943 als Nachbar Hermann Hesses in Montagnola im Tessin. 496 pp. Englisch, Deutsch. Bookseller Inventory # 9783775736800

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 157.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 20.50
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Felix Billeter
Published by Hatje Cantz Verlag Gmbh Sep 2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 3775736808 ISBN 13: 9783775736800
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Germany)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hatje Cantz Verlag Gmbh Sep 2014, 2014. Buch. Book Condition: Neu. Neuware - 'Hans Purrmann (1880 1966) zählt zu den führenden deutschen Künstlerpersönlichkeiten der ersten Hälfte des 20. Jahrhunderts. Er studiert bei Franz von Stuck in München, findet aber erst in Paris in der lebendigen Auseinandersetzung mit Henri Matisse und Paul Cézanne den Weg zu einem eigenen Kolorismus. Nach weiteren Lebensstationen in Berlin und Florenz, wo Purrmann in der 1930er-Jahren das Künstlerhaus Villa Romana leitet, lebt er nach 1943 als Nachbar Hermann Hesses in Montagnola im Tessin. Das Werkverzeichnis der Handzeichnungen schließt die wissenschaftliche Erfassung seines uvre ab, über 1200 Zeichnungen sind dafür dokumentiert worden. Auffällig sind die vielen Aktzeichnungen, die an der Académie Matisse in Paris entstanden. Mit Vorliebe benutzt Purrmann Bleistift, Feder oder Kohle, seltener sind farbige Kreiden. Auffällig ist auch seine Neigung zu hochwertigen Büttenpapieren mit aufwendigen Wasserzeichen. Die Zeichnung ist für ihn ein autonomes Kunstwerk, das so zum Sammlerstück wird. 496 pp. Englisch, Deutsch. Bookseller Inventory # 9783775736800

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 157.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 35.30
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Purrmann, Hans / Billeter, Felix
ISBN 10: 3775736808 ISBN 13: 9783775736800
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Publisher/Verlag: Hatje Cantz Verlag | Catalogue Raisonné | Ein kunsthistorisches Desiderat: der Katalog der Zeichnungen Purrmanns | 'Hans Purrmann (1880 1966) zählt zu den führenden deutschen Künstlerpersönlichkeiten der ersten Hälfte des 20. Jahrhunderts. Er studiert bei Franz von Stuck in München, findet aber erst in Paris in der lebendigen Auseinandersetzung mit Henri Matisse und Paul Cézanne den Weg zu einem eigenen Kolorismus. Nach weiteren Lebensstationen in Berlin und Florenz, wo Purrmann in der 1930er-Jahren das Künstlerhaus Villa Romana leitet, lebt er nach 1943 als Nachbar Hermann Hesses in Montagnola im Tessin.Das Werkverzeichnis der Handzeichnungen schließt die wissenschaftliche Erfassung seines uvre ab, über 1200 Zeichnungen sind dafür dokumentiert worden. Auffällig sind die vielen Aktzeichnungen, die an der Académie Matisse in Paris entstanden. Mit Vorliebe benutzt Purrmann Bleistift, Feder oder Kohle, seltener sind farbige Kreiden. Auffällig ist auch seine Neigung zu hochwertigen Büttenpapieren mit aufwendigen Wasserzeichen. Die Zeichnung ist für ihn ein autonomes Kunstwerk, das so zum Sammlerstück wird. | Format: Hardback | 3145 gr | 319x249x58 mm | 496 pp. Bookseller Inventory # K9783775736800

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 157.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.58
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 6 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book