Stock Image

The Horse Changer

Smith, Craig

16 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 191018313X / ISBN 13: 9781910183137
New Condition: New
From Paperbackshop-US (Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since April 7, 2005

Quantity Available: > 20

Buy New
List Price: US$ 14.95
Price: US$ 8.01 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # TT-9781910183137

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Horse Changer

Publication Date: 2015

Binding: PAP

Book Condition:New

About this title

Synopsis:

Follow the intelligent and compellingly chequered career of a little-known participant in Rome’s civil wars

Dellius distinguishes himself in Caesar’s Spanish war against Pompey, becomes a tribune of cavalry in Caesar’s army, and looks forward to an assured and glittering career. But when his hero is assassinated, the Roman republic is plunged into chaos as both his heirs and enemies jostle for power. In the civil wars that follow, Dellius is soon caught up in a maelstrom of shifting allegiances, and the young soldier will need to discover reserves of both tenacity and ruthlessness if he is to survive. As he journeys from the orgiastic salons of Rome’s Palatine Hill to the Palaces of Alexandria, the rocky fortresses of Judea and the bloody field of Philippi, he manages to incur the enmity both of Egypt’s queen and Rome’s future emperor, but also to snare the affections of a beautiful and cunning young senator’s wife, Livia Drusilla. This epic cast of historical greats, which includes Julius Caesar, Octavian, Mark Antony, Horace, Cassius Longinus, Cleopatra, Herod the Great, and the future empress, Livia, will appeal to readers of Robert Harris, Robert Graves, James Clavell, and Hilary Mantel.

About the Author:

Craig Smith is a former English professor and the author of The Blood Lance, Cold Rain, and The Painted Messiah.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Paperbackshop-US are an established bookseller who have been serving customers worldwide since 2000. With warehouses in the US and the UK, Paperbackshop-US have a huge range of titles to offer including old favourites, out of print books and the latest best sellers.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Ordering - Please place your order via the AbeBooks website and allow 2 working days for dispatch from our US warehouse. Delivery thereafter is 4 to 14 business days. Returns - We hope you will be delighted with everything you buy from us. However, if you do need to return an item to us, we kindly ask that goods are returned in their original condition within 14 days of receipt. In this instance the return cost must be borne by the buyer. In the event you receive an item which is not as advertis...

More Information
Shipping Terms:

Books are shipped from our US or UK warehouses. Delivery estimates allow for delivery from either location.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express