The Hundred-Year Flood

Salesses, Matthew

Published by Little A, 2015
ISBN 10: 1477829547 / ISBN 13: 9781477829547
Used / Softcover / Quantity Available: 0
From Gmedia (Neptune, NJ, U.S.A.)
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Very good copy.Paperback Advanced Reading Copy. Paperback Plain cover pre-release first-edition. Artwork black and white, some artwork and images might be missing. Copy not final and there may be typos. Bookseller Inventory # OD025240

About this title:

Synopsis:

In the shadow of a looming flood that comes every one hundred years, Tee tries to convince himself that living in a new place will mean a new identity and a chance to shed the parallels between him and his adopted father. This beautiful and dreamlike story follows Tee, a twenty-two-year-old Korean-American, as he escapes to Prague in the wake of his uncle’s suicide and the aftermath of 9/11. His life intertwines with Pavel, a painter famous for revolution; Katka, his equally alluring wife; and Pavel's partner—a giant of a man with an American name. As the flood slowly makes its way into the old city, Tee contemplates his own place in life as both mixed and adopted and as an American in a strange land full of heroes, myths, and ghosts. In the tradition of Native Speaker and The Family Fang, the Good Men Project’s Matthew Salesses weaves together the tangled threads of identity, love, growing up, and relationships in his stunning first novel, The Hundred-Year Flood.

About the Author:

Matthew Salesses was adopted from Korea at age two. He has written about adoption and race for NPR Code Switch, the New York Times Motherlode blog, and Salon, and his fiction has appeared in Guernica/PEN, Glimmer Train, and American Short Fiction, among others. He is the fiction editor and a contributing writer at the Good Men Project. He is also the author of I’m Not Saying, I’m Just Saying. The Hundred-Year Flood is his first full-length novel.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Hundred-Year Flood
Publisher: Little A
Publication Date: 2015
Binding: Softcover
Book Condition: Used: Very Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Salesses, Matthew
Published by Little A (2015)
ISBN 10: 1477829547 ISBN 13: 9781477829547
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little A, 2015. Book Condition: Good. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP88110394

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Salesses, Matthew
Published by Little A (2015)
ISBN 10: 1477829547 ISBN 13: 9781477829547
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little A, 2015. Book Condition: Very Good. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Bookseller Inventory # GRP86343744

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Salesses, Matthew
Published by Little A (2015)
ISBN 10: 1477829547 ISBN 13: 9781477829547
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books: West
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little A, 2015. Book Condition: Good. Ships from Reno, NV. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP90036322

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Salesses, Matthew
Published by Little A (2015)
ISBN 10: 1477829547 ISBN 13: 9781477829547
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little A, 2015. Book Condition: Very Good. Former Library book. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Bookseller Inventory # GRP91366778

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Matthew Salesses
Published by Little A
ISBN 10: 1477829547 ISBN 13: 9781477829547
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little A. Hardcover. Book Condition: GOOD. book was well loved but cared for. Possible ex-library copy with all the usual markings and stickers. Some light textual notes, highlighting and underling. Bookseller Inventory # 2779633923

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Matthew Salesses
Published by Amazon Publishing
ISBN 10: 1477829547 ISBN 13: 9781477829547
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Sierra Nevada Books
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Amazon Publishing. Hardcover. Book Condition: Very Good. Dust Cover Missing. Very good condition - book only shows a small amount of wear. Bookseller Inventory # G1477829547I4N01

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Salesses, Matthew
Published by Little A
ISBN 10: 1477829547 ISBN 13: 9781477829547
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Wonder Book
(Frederick, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little A. Book Condition: Very Good. . Very Good dust jacket. Bookseller Inventory # F09A-00214

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 4.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Matthew Salesses
Published by Little A
ISBN 10: 1477829547 ISBN 13: 9781477829547
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Housing Works Bookstore Cafe
(New York, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little A. Book Condition: Very Good. Minimal wear to cover. Pages clean and binding tight. Hardcover. Bookseller Inventory # QV2-00679

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Salesses, Matthew
Published by Little A
ISBN 10: 1477829547 ISBN 13: 9781477829547
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Hall Street Books
(Brooklyn, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little A. Book Condition: Good. 2015 - Hardcover - Used - Good - - - - Shows some shelf-wear. May contain old price stickers or their residue, inscriptions or dedications from previous owners in first few pages and remainder marks. - Hall Street Books proudly ships from Brooklyn, NY. All orders are processed and shipped within 24 business hours, Sunday - Thursday. Expedited shipping and tracking available within the US. Hall Street's No-Worry guarantee lets you buy with confidence!. Bookseller Inventory # NG-02-6-0138

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Salesses, Matthew
Published by Little A
ISBN 10: 1477829547 ISBN 13: 9781477829547
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Hall Street Books
(Brooklyn, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little A. Book Condition: Like New. 2015 - Hardcover - Used - Like New - - - - Minor shelf-wear on cover. Otherwise, volume un-read with no underlining or highlighting. - Hall Street Books proudly ships from Brooklyn, NY. All orders are processed and shipped within 24 business hours, Sunday - Thursday. Expedited shipping and tracking available within the US. Hall Street's No-Worry guarantee lets you buy with confidence!. Bookseller Inventory # NA-12-6-0235

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 16 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book