Stock Image

Indecent Exposures: Short Fiction

Robert Bahr

1 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0962653128 / ISBN 13: 9780962653124
Published by Factor Press, 1993
Used Condition: Good
From Better World Books (Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since August 3, 2006

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 8.97 Convert Currency
Shipping: Free Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP70828847

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Indecent Exposures: Short Fiction

Publisher: Factor Press

Publication Date: 1993

Book Condition:Good

About this title


Contents: Another Time or Place; Morningstar; The Arms of Michael; The Gold Pen; Suva Boy; Good-Bye to All That; From a Distant Way; Songs of Love; Everyday Life; Dear and Only Friend; Indecent Exposures; Jodi.


"Bahr probes the most sensitive regions of the human psyche and elicits feelings most people have long titillated themselves with but dared not face directly. In the tradition of Albert Camus, Bahr writes lucidly and courageously of martyrdom and rebellion and anger and sexuality." -- Jay Higgenbotham, author

I found this a fascinating collection of stories-not about indecency, but more about the complex and intricate patterns that we find shaping our lives. They range from tortured puzzlement of an adolescent's concern about his sexual impulses and failing attempts to NOT masturbate (I can remember that one!) through an adolescent's love affair with a mature man and then his moving into the fullness of his heterosexual life and love and moving on, and goes on to explores what would seem to be friends or enemies or lovers with young and old, male and female, same or opposite sex. I recommend this collection as one which will stretch your awareness of your world and the people in it and perhaps make your heart just a little bit larger and your vision of life more wide-ranging, once you have read these stories. it is not a "one-hand special" at all, but rather a thoughtful and often penetrating look at love in all its manifold variety! -- Ralph Walker, The Loving Brotherhood Newsletter

I'm flat delighted by the range, the ambitiousness, the often impassioned prose, the sheer polemical energy... -- Philip Momberger, Ph.D., Professor of Modern Literature, U of West Florida

These stories have the real juice of life in them. They often deal with white trash people who don't do brunch; repressed homoerotic feelings that always just shoot out from the rubric 'gay'; and exotic locales like Newark, the Poconos, and Fiji., if these stories were letters, you wouldn't want to share them with your wife or lover: You'd want to keep them to yourself and take them out only under private circumstance. They're letters stained with tears, sweat, and other vital fluids. -- Perry Brass, author

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

100% refunds guaranteed, no questions asked.

Shipping Terms:

We ship daily!

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express