Stock Image

Indian Political Thinkers : Modern Indian Political Thought

N. Jayapalan

ISBN 10: 8171569293 / ISBN 13: 9788171569298
Published by Atlantic, 2010
From Vedams eBooks (P) Ltd (New Delhi, India)

AbeBooks Seller Since January 30, 2009

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 24.75 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 17.33 From India to U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Contents Preface1 Introduction 2 Raja Ram Mohan Roy 3 Dadabhai Naoroji 4 Mahadeo Govind Ranade 5 Pherozeshah Mehta 6 Surendranath Banerjee 7 Gopal Krishna Gokhale 8 Bal Gangadhar Tilak 9 Bipin Chandra Pal 10 Lala Lajpat Rai 11 Shri Aurobindo Ghosh 12 Mahatma Gandhi 13 Vinoba Bhave 14 Jaya Prakash Narayan 15 Manavendra Nath Roy 16 Jawaharlal Nehru 17 Acharya Narendra Dev 18 Dr Ram Manohar Lohia 19 Ashok Mehta 20 Dutt Dange and Ranadive 21 Sayyid Ahmad Khan 22 Mohammad Iqbal 23 Rabindranath Tagore 24 Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan Index For a proper understanding of Indian political scene as we find it today a thorough study of the prominent political thinkers is very essential The book depicts a beautiful picture of the Indian political thinkers their career political life and political thoughts It studies many great leaders from Raja Ram Mohan Roy to Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan The Introduction provides the readers a peep into the manner in which the Indian political ideas were adopted from time to time by the political leaders Impact of these ideas on the political action of the people particularly during the Ram Mohan Roy Gandhi and Nehru era has been specially emphasised Chapter 12 lays overwhelming stress on the political thought of Mahatma Gandhi His ideas are always the guiding principles of the people of the world in general and the people of India in particular for all ages ie past present and future Chapters 17 to 20 deal with the political social and economic ideas of the socialist and the communist leaders of India in an excellent manner The book would be of great value for the students as well as the teachers Even laymen would enjoy reading the book because of its simple style 370 pp. Bookseller Inventory # 84056

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Indian Political Thinkers : Modern Indian ...

Publisher: Atlantic

Publication Date: 2010

About this title


1. Introduction 2. Raja Ram Mohan Roy (1772-1833) 3. Dadabhai Naoroji (1825-1917) 4. Mahadeo Govind Ranade (1842-1901) 5. Pherozeshah Mehta (1845-1915) 6. Surendranath Banerjee (1848-1925) 7. Gopal Krishna Gokhale (1866-1915) 8. Bal Gangadhar Tilak (1856-1920) 9. Bipin Chandra Pal (1858-1932) 10. Lala Lajpat Rai (1865-1928) 11. Shri Aurobindo Ghosh (1872-1950) 12. Mahatma Gandhi (1869-1948) 13. Vinoba Bhave (1895-1988) 14. Jaya Prakash Narayan (1902-1979) 15. Manavendra Nath Roy (1886-1954) 16. Jawaharlal Nehru (1889-1964) 17. Acharya Narendra Dev (1889-1956) 18. Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia (1910-67) 19. Ashok Mehta 20. Dutt, Dange and Ranadive 21. Sayyid Ahmad Khan (1817-1898) 22. Mohammad Iqbal (1873-1938) 23. Rabindranath Tagore (1861-1941) 24. Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan (1888-1975) Index

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

A one stop shop for books from India. We can supply any title published in India by any publisher. We have an extensive annotated catalogue of books on the web. We have been supplying books from India to University Libraries, Art Museums, Botanical Gardens world wide for the past thirty years.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

We check every book for page mistake before they are shipped out. We take a lot of pain in our packing so that the books reach their destination in mint condition.

Name of the Company : Vedams eBooks [P] Ltd
Business Address: Vardhaman Charve Plaza IV, Bldg. 10, 2nd Floor, KP Block Commercial Centre, Pitampura, New Delhi 110034, India
e-mail address:
Telephone Numbers: 00-91-11-27310611; 00-91-11-27310612
Fax: 00-91-27310613
Office Working Hours: 9 AM to 5 PM - Monday to F...

More Information
Shipping Terms:

Shipping costs includes insurance. Books lost in transit will be replaced immediately. Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know if extra shipping is required.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check Money Order Invoice Bank Draft Bank/Wire Transfer