Stock Image

One Innocent & Ordinary Life: Short Stories and Poems (Volume 1)

Maki, Mr. Brian Wayne

0 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1468105825 / ISBN 13: 9781468105827
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2012
Used Condition: Good
From Better World Books (Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since August 3, 2006 Seller Rating 5-star rating

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 6.17 Convert Currency
Shipping: Free Within U.S.A. Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP70817495

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: One Innocent & Ordinary Life: Short Stories ...

Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform

Publication Date: 2012

Book Condition:Good

About this title


(Black/White Copy, 94 pages)--What is the ordinary life? With technology surrounding us daily, does anyone really live an innocent life anymore?

At a time when technology is on the rise, Brian Wayne Maki, an Upper Michigan author and poet, takes us back to the finer things in life. One Innocent & Ordinary Life describes in short stories and poems the simple innocence we have lost in the last twenty years.

Through themes of Nature, loss, marriage, death, celebrities, love, and even rainbows and dreams, Brian challenges readers to realize how life has changed and to take more notice of the world around them. His words return us to the pure, basic emotions surrounding our daily lives.

From first-hand accounts, Brian takes us on a thought-provoking journey into his life as a basketball official, his personal short stories about growing up as a child, his reflections about how technology affects our lives, and his never-ending fascination with Nature and the universe.

One Innocent & Ordinary Life reminds us of the many ways to live a happy and productive life in a very innocent way. Rather than letting the day-to-day stress of life bring us down, sometimes we just need to step back and look at ourselves to gain a new perspective and meaning.

As a refreshing new voice, in a demanding, stressful world, Brian Wayne Maki is a poet to read again and again as he reminds us of what truly matters.

About the Author:

Brian Wayne Maki is the author of eleven books, Flying a Kite (1993), Where Strong Winds Blow (1994), One Innocent and Ordinary Life: Short Stories and Poems (2012), Little Black Book: Protecting Your Digital Life (2012), Ordinary Inspiration: Selected Poems (2012), Little Annoying Updates: Windows Update Guide (2013), Ordinary Reflections (2013), Portraits: Pictures & Words (2013), Nature's Pride: Beauty & Words (2013), Monthly Computer Maintenance Guidebook: How to Maintain a Healthy & Happy PC Computer [Kindle Edition] (2014), and Forgotten Roads: A Secret Journey [Kindle Edition] (2014). Brian's poetry and computer articles have appeared in local publications like The Mining Journal and the magazine Marquette Monthly. His poetry has also appeared in other major publications.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

100% refunds guaranteed, no questions asked.

Shipping Terms:

We ship daily!

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express