The Investigation

Chi-Young Kim Jung-myung Lee

Published by Pan, 2015
ISBN 10: 1447228251 / ISBN 13: 9781447228257
Used / Paperback / Quantity Available: 0
From Books Express (Kittery, ME, U.S.A.)
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bookseller Inventory # 1447228251

About this title:

Synopsis: The Investigation [paperback] Jung-myung Lee, Chi-Young Kim [Feb 12, 2015]

About the Author: Lee Jung-myung has sold hundreds of thousands of copies of his books in his native Korea. One, Deep Rooted Tree, was made into a popular TV series. Chi-Young Kim is the celebrated translator of the Man Asian Booker Prize-winning international bestseller Please Look After Mother.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Investigation
Publisher: Pan
Publication Date: 2015
Binding: Paperback
Book Condition: Good
Edition: Main Market Ed.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Lee, Jung-myung
Published by Pan (2015)
ISBN 10: 1447228251 ISBN 13: 9781447228257
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
WeBuyBooks
(Rossendale, LANCS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Pan, 2015. Paperback. Condition: Good. Ex Library Book with usual stamps and stickers. The free end page has been removed. Good condition is defined as: a copy that has been read but remains in clean condition. All of the pages are intact and the cover is intact and the spine may show signs of wear. The book may have minor markings which are not specifically mentioned. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day. Seller Inventory # mon0012641096

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.63
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Lee, Jung-myung
Published by Pan (2015)
ISBN 10: 1447228251 ISBN 13: 9781447228257
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
eStockBay
(LONDON, United Kingdom)

Book Description Pan, 2015. Paperback. Condition: Used; Good. We are committed to providing each customer with the highest standard of customer service. All books are picked, packed and dispatched from the United Kingdom. Seller Inventory # PH3530452

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.82
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Lee, Jung-myung
Published by Pan (2015)
ISBN 10: 1447228251 ISBN 13: 9781447228257
Used Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, United Kingdom)

Book Description Pan, 2015. Condition: Good. 0th Edition. Ships from the UK. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Seller Inventory # GRP82111879

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.25
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Lee, Jung-myung
ISBN 10: 1447228251 ISBN 13: 9781447228257
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Seller Inventory # GOR006646314

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.03
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.93
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Lee, Jung-myung
Published by Pan (2015)
ISBN 10: 1447228251 ISBN 13: 9781447228257
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)

Book Description Pan, 2015. Condition: Good. 0th Edition. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Seller Inventory # GRP113890763

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 6.03
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Jung-myung Lee, Chi-Young Kim
Published by Pan
ISBN 10: 1447228251 ISBN 13: 9781447228257
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks
(AURORA, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Pan. Paperback. Condition: Good. A copy that has been read, but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact, and the cover is intact. The spine may show signs of wear. Pages can include limited notes and highlighting, and the copy can include previous owner inscriptions. At ThriftBooks, our motto is: Read More, Spend Less. Seller Inventory # G1447228251I3N00

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 6.03
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Lee, Jung-myung
Published by Pan (2015)
ISBN 10: 1447228251 ISBN 13: 9781447228257
New Paperback Quantity Available: 8
Seller:
Orbiting Books
(Hereford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Pan, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Next day dispatch from the UK (Mon-Fri). Please contact us with any queries. Seller Inventory # mon0000454509

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 5.25
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.56
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Lee Jung-myung
Published by Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 1447228251 ISBN 13: 9781447228257
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. Longlisted for the Independent Foreign Fiction PrizeFukuoka Prison, 1944. Beyond the prison walls the war rages; inside a man is found brutally murdered.Yuichi Watanabe, a young guard with a passion for reading, is ordered to investigate. The victim, Sugiyama - also a guard - was feared and despised throughout the prison and inquiries have barely begun when a powerful inmate confesses. But Watanabe is unconvinced; and as he interrogates both the suspect and Yun Dong-ju, a talented Korean poet, he begins to realise that the fearsome guard was not all he appeared to be . . . As Watanabe unravels Sugiyama's final months, he begins to discover what is really going on inside this dark and violent institution, which few inmates survive: a man who will stop at nothing to dig his way to freedom; a governor whose greed knows no limits; a little girl whose kite finds her an unlikely friend. And Yun Dong-ju - the poet whose works hold such beauty they can break the hardest of hearts. As the war moves towards its devastating close and bombs rain down upon the prison, Watanabe realises that he must find a way to protect Yun Dong-ju, no matter what it takes. This decision will lead the young guard back to the investigation - where he will discover a devastating truth . . . At once a captivating mystery and an epic lament for lost freedom and humanity in the darkest of times, The Investigation - inspired by a true story - is a sweeping, gripping tale perfect for fans of The Shadow of the Wind. Seller Inventory # AA79781447228257

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.87
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Lee Jung-myung
Published by Pan Macmillan
ISBN 10: 1447228251 ISBN 13: 9781447228257
New Paperback / softback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Pan Macmillan. Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781447228257

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.23
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.11
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Jung-myung Lee
Published by Macmillan (2015)
ISBN 10: 1447228251 ISBN 13: 9781447228257
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Macmillan, 2015. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # FV-9781447228257

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.16
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.56
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are 12 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book