Island in the East

Jenny Ashcroft

Published by Little, Brown Book Group, 2017
ISBN 10: 0751565067 / ISBN 13: 9780751565065
Used / Paperback / Quantity Available: 0
From Books Express (Kittery, ME, U.S.A.)
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bookseller Inventory # 0751565067

About this title:

Synopsis: ***THE INTERNATIONAL KINDLE BESTSELLER*** 'Island in the East is that rare thing: a dual narrative novel in which both strands of the story are as engaging and compelling as each other . . . it's impossible to put this book down.' Kate Riordan With a sizzling love affair playing out against sisterly rivalry and epic family drama, Island in the East is the perfect read for fans of Victoria Hislop, Dinah Jefferies and Tracy Rees. ************** Two great loves. One shattering betrayal. A war that changes everything. Singapore, 1897 Twenty-year-old identical twins, Harriet and Mae, born from a scandalous affair, have spent their lives slighted by gossips. They've carried each other through the loneliness, believing that together they can survive anything. But then their mysterious benefactor sends them to Singapore to live with his relative, the watchful David Keeley, who will choose one of them to marry. In the tension of David's house, a distance opens up between the twins, but it is only when they meet the handsome Alex Blake that their relationship truly fractures, resulting in a life-shattering betrayal with devastating consequences . . . 1941 Ivy, an intelligence officer with the women's naval service, is posted to wartime Singapore. Carrying her own ghosts from Blitz-torn London, she arrives to the looming threat of a Japanese invasion. Nothing can prepare her for what's waiting on the island - not the unexpected love, nor the strangers from her grandmother, Mae's, past, and the shocking secrets that now echo down through the generations. Vivid, authentic and utterly beautiful, Island in the East is evocative, atmospheric and romantic historical fiction at its very best. Praise for Jenny Ashcroft: 'Beautifully described . . . A moving love story' Tracy Rees 'Exotic and mysterious - I was gripped by this complex tale' Dinah Jefferies 'A summer must-read' Red 'This story of twists and turns transcends era and genre. Absolutely brilliant' Kerry Fisher 'First-class writing, brilliant characters, fascinating locations and gripping plots' Tracy Buchanan 'Exquisitely written . . . unputdownable and unforgettable' Iona Grey 'Island in the East is a wonderful novel, full of mystery that kept me gripped until the end . . . Oh, whoever you are and whatever you like reading give this one a go. You won't regret it!' Rachel Burton

About the Author: Jenny Ashcroft lives in Brighton with her husband and two children. Before that, she spent many years living and working in Australia and Asia - a time which gave her an enduring passion for stories set in exotic places. She has a degree in history, and has always been fascinated by the past - in particular the way that extraordinary events can transform the lives of normal people. Her first book, Beneath a Burning Sky, was an instant hit with readers who fell in love with Jenny's wonderful, evocative storytelling. Island in the East is her second novel, and her third novel Last Letter to Bombay will publish in November 2018. Keep in touch with Jenny by following her on Twitter (@Jenny_Ashcroft).

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Island in the East
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publication Date: 2017
Binding: Paperback
Book Condition: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Jenny Ashcroft
Published by Sphere (2017)
ISBN 10: 0751565067 ISBN 13: 9780751565065
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
WeBuyBooks
(Rossendale, LANCS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Sphere, 2017. Paperback. Condition: Good. Previously water damaged, slight waving to the page edges Good condition is defined as: a copy that has been read but remains in clean condition. All of the pages are intact and the cover is intact and the spine may show signs of wear. The book may have minor markings which are not specifically mentioned. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day. Seller Inventory # wbb0012538726

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.05
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.62
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Ashcroft, Jenny
Published by Sphere (2017)
ISBN 10: 0751565067 ISBN 13: 9780751565065
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Greener Books
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Sphere, 2017. Paperback. Condition: Used; Good. **SHIPPED FROM UK** We believe you will be completely satisfied with our quick and reliable service. All orders are dispatched as swiftly as possible! Buy with confidence!. Seller Inventory # 3512245

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 4.31
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.54
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Ashcroft, Jenny
Published by Sphere (2017)
ISBN 10: 0751565067 ISBN 13: 9780751565065
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, United Kingdom)

Book Description Sphere, 2017. Condition: Very Good. Ships from the UK. Former Library book. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Seller Inventory # GRP114341528

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.24
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Ashcroft, Jenny
Published by Sphere (2017)
ISBN 10: 0751565067 ISBN 13: 9780751565065
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, United Kingdom)

Book Description Sphere, 2017. Condition: Good. Ships from the UK. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Seller Inventory # GRP112033997

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.24
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Ashcroft, Jenny
Published by Sphere (2017)
ISBN 10: 0751565067 ISBN 13: 9780751565065
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
smeikalbooks
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Sphere, 2017. Paperback. Condition: Good. Unread shelfworn copy may have creased spine, torn dust jacket etc. Fast shipping form our UK warehouse in eco-friendly packaging. Fast, efficient and friendly customer service. Seller Inventory # 9780751565065G

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 5.75
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.14
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Ashcroft, Jenny
ISBN 10: 0751565067 ISBN 13: 9780751565065
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Seller Inventory # GOR008817308

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.92
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Jenny Ashcroft
ISBN 10: 0751565067 ISBN 13: 9780751565065
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(Lidcombe, NSW, Australia)

Book Description 2017. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. 'Exotic and mysterious - I was gripped' Dinah Jefferies'Island in the East is a stunner' Kate Furnivall 'Evocative, absorbing. . . A rich and satisfying read' Gill Paul 'A m.Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 416 pages. 0.554. Seller Inventory # 9780751565065

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.23
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Jenny Ashcroft
ISBN 10: 0751565067 ISBN 13: 9780751565065
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description 2017. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. 'Exotic and mysterious - I was gripped' Dinah Jefferies'Island in the East is a stunner' Kate Furnivall 'Evocative, absorbing. . . A rich and satisfying read' Gill Paul 'A moving, stirri.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 416 pages. 0.554. Seller Inventory # 9780751565065

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Jenny Ashcroft
Published by Sphere (2017)
ISBN 10: 0751565067 ISBN 13: 9780751565065
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Sphere, 2017. Paperback. Condition: Very Good. Island in the East: Two great loves. One shattering betrayal. A war that changes everything. This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. . Seller Inventory # 7719-9780751565065

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 101.27
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.62
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds