Stock Image

The Island Experiment: The Beginnings of the Inner Circle - Book One: Marshall's Story

Angel, Jouneyman

0 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1612046916 / ISBN 13: 9781612046914
Published by Strategic Book Publishing, 2011
Used Condition: Good
From Better World Books (Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since August 3, 2006

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 6.46 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 0.00 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP86011335

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Island Experiment: The Beginnings of the...

Publisher: Strategic Book Publishing

Publication Date: 2011

Book Condition:Good

About this title


Somewhere in the South Pacific Ocean in the year 2020, a mysterious group called "The Elite" has claimed an island formed by an extinct volcano, creating two small countries on the small spit of land. The Upper Country is a high-tech, totally green civilization void of individual rights and freedoms. The Lower Country is an agricultural medieval monarchy that shows respect for individual rights. The Elite created these two isolated countries as a social experiment. By removing the variable of religion, the Elite wants to prove its thesis: In the absence of knowledge of any gods, humans will develop in predictable ways. Philosophical and religious cults eventually come into being, which is one of the results the Elite predicted with this island experiment. A team of specialists called Serpents is sent in to destroy the cults. The five books in this amazing new series tell about the four people who become the family of Serpents. The Island Experiment: The Beginnings of the Inner Circle - Book One: Marshall's Story details the life of Marshall, the first of the four Serpents. Marshall is a man who found his lost soul and so much more. Upcoming books tell the stories of Dina, a woman who found a way to see into her own heart; Krystal, an adult child who found the courage to act alone; and Angel, an adolescent child and a cult survivor who finds freedom. About the Author: Now retired, Journeyman Angel is a full-time grandpa living in Michigan. "My characters are fragments of myself. Each and every character resembles me in character and personality in some way."

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

100% refunds guaranteed, no questions asked.

Shipping Terms:

We ship daily!

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express