Job Shadowing

Sutton, Malcolm

ISBN 10: 1771662026 / ISBN 13: 9781771662024
Used / PAP / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.08 avg rating
(12 ratings)

Synopsis: Fiction. In this first full-length work of fiction by Toronto-based artist and writer Malcolm Sutton (and BookThug's own Fiction Editor), JOB SHADOWING delivers an imaginative take on the present- day crisis in work, particularly as it relates to identity and belonging. Sutton combines the transformational- fantastic with crystal-clear contemporary reality in two cross- cutting storylines that interrogate the ways in which two people can exist together in tight proximity: as a woman married to a man; as an ambitious employee joined to a problematic shadow; as an idealistic artist dependent on a wealthy employer; and as multiple generations negotiating their statuses with one another. All of this makes JOB SHADOWING an intriguing and topical book that will appeal to readers of contemporary literary fiction with an experimental edge, and specifically people in their 20s, 30s, and 40s who might relate to the speculative world of un(der)employment living.

"JOB SHADOWING is a work of pure, energizing imagination that speaks directly to our times. As we hang on through each plausible yet impossible turn, the parallel worlds Malcolm Sutton effortlessly creates pull us ever-closer to the underlying currents and desires that make the personal political, then twist back around to become deeply personal once again. A book for our shadow-generation and, at the same time, a work of literature that just might subtly help us break free."—Jacob Wren

"A smooth art thriller in the tradition of Bolaño, JOB SHADOWING meddles with corporate culture, dying domesticity and the living, breathing life of the alienated worker. Malcolm Sutton's work is stimulating and standalone."—Tamara Faith Berger

About the Author: Malcolm Sutton is a writer, editor, and interdisciplinary artist living in Toronto. His fiction has appeared in Maisonneuve, Joyland, and Drunken Boat, and his writing on art has appeared in C Magazine and Border Crossings. He is the Founding Editor of The Coming Envelope journal of innovative prose, and the Fiction Editor at BookThug. In addition to editing and writing, he works as a graphic designer and collaborates with artists on text- and performance-based projects. JOB SHADOWING is his first novel.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Job Shadowing
Publication Date: 2016
Binding: PAP
Book Condition: New

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Sutton, Malcolm
Published by BOOK THUG (2016)
ISBN 10: 1771662026 ISBN 13: 9781771662024
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description BOOK THUG, 2016. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IB-9781771662024

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 12.60
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Malcolm Sutton
Published by BookThug
ISBN 10: 1771662026 ISBN 13: 9781771662024
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks - Yankee Clipper
(Windsor Locks, CT, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description BookThug. Paperback. Condition: Very Good. A copy that has been read, but remains in excellent condition. Pages are intact and are not marred by notes or highlighting, but may contain a neat previous owner name. The spine remains undamaged. At ThriftBooks, our motto is: Read More, Spend Less. Seller Inventory # G1771662026I4N00

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 15.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Malcolm Sutton
Published by BOOK THUG (2016)
ISBN 10: 1771662026 ISBN 13: 9781771662024
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description BOOK THUG, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Fiction. In this first full-length work of fiction by Toronto-based artist and writer Malcolm Sutton (and BookThug s own Fiction Editor), JOB SHADOWING delivers an imaginative take on the present- day crisis in work, particularly as it relates to identity and belonging. Sutton combines the transformational- fantastic with crystal-clear contemporary reality in two cross- cutting storylines that interrogate the ways in which two people can exist together in tight proximity: as a woman married to a man; as an ambitious employee joined to a problematic shadow; as an idealistic artist dependent on a wealthy employer; and as multiple generations negotiating their statuses with one another. All of this makes JOB SHADOWING an intriguing and topical book that will appeal to readers of contemporary literary fiction with an experimental edge, and specifically people in their 20s, 30s, and 40s who might relate to the speculative world of un(der)employment living. JOB SHADOWING is a work of pure, energizing imagination that speaks directly to our times. As we hang on through each plausible yet impossible turn, the parallel worlds Malcolm Sutton effortlessly creates pull us ever-closer to the underlying currents and desires that make the personal political, then twist back around to become deeply personal once again. A book for our shadow-generation and, at the same time, a work of literature that just might subtly help us break free. Jacob Wren A smooth art thriller in the tradition of Bolano, JOB SHADOWING meddles with corporate culture, dying domesticity and the living, breathing life of the alienated worker. Malcolm Sutton s work is stimulating and standalone. Tamara Faith Berger. Seller Inventory # AAC9781771662024

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Malcolm Sutton
Published by BOOK THUG (2016)
ISBN 10: 1771662026 ISBN 13: 9781771662024
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description BOOK THUG, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Fiction. In this first full-length work of fiction by Toronto-based artist and writer Malcolm Sutton (and BookThug s own Fiction Editor), JOB SHADOWING delivers an imaginative take on the present- day crisis in work, particularly as it relates to identity and belonging. Sutton combines the transformational- fantastic with crystal-clear contemporary reality in two cross- cutting storylines that interrogate the ways in which two people can exist together in tight proximity: as a woman married to a man; as an ambitious employee joined to a problematic shadow; as an idealistic artist dependent on a wealthy employer; and as multiple generations negotiating their statuses with one another. All of this makes JOB SHADOWING an intriguing and topical book that will appeal to readers of contemporary literary fiction with an experimental edge, and specifically people in their 20s, 30s, and 40s who might relate to the speculative world of un(der)employment living. JOB SHADOWING is a work of pure, energizing imagination that speaks directly to our times. As we hang on through each plausible yet impossible turn, the parallel worlds Malcolm Sutton effortlessly creates pull us ever-closer to the underlying currents and desires that make the personal political, then twist back around to become deeply personal once again. A book for our shadow-generation and, at the same time, a work of literature that just might subtly help us break free. Jacob Wren A smooth art thriller in the tradition of Bolano, JOB SHADOWING meddles with corporate culture, dying domesticity and the living, breathing life of the alienated worker. Malcolm Sutton s work is stimulating and standalone. Tamara Faith Berger. Seller Inventory # AAC9781771662024

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Sutton, Malcolm
Published by BookThug
ISBN 10: 1771662026 ISBN 13: 9781771662024
Used PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description BookThug. PAPERBACK. Condition: Fine. 1771662026 Remainder mark. Seller Inventory # Z1771662026Z1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 18.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Sutton, Malcolm
Published by BookThug
ISBN 10: 1771662026 ISBN 13: 9781771662024
Used PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description BookThug. PAPERBACK. Condition: Fine. 1771662026 Remainder mark. Seller Inventory # Z1771662026Z1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 18.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Sutton, Malcolm
Published by BookThug
ISBN 10: 1771662026 ISBN 13: 9781771662024
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description BookThug. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1771662026. Seller Inventory # Z1771662026ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Sutton, Malcolm
Published by BookThug
ISBN 10: 1771662026 ISBN 13: 9781771662024
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description BookThug. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1771662026. Seller Inventory # Z1771662026ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Sutton, Malcolm
Published by BookThug
ISBN 10: 1771662026 ISBN 13: 9781771662024
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description BookThug. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1771662026. Seller Inventory # Z1771662026ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Sutton, Malcolm
ISBN 10: 1771662026 ISBN 13: 9781771662024
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 26389823-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 10 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book