Stock Image

Kangaroo

Yuz Aleshkovsky

56 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0374180687 / ISBN 13: 9780374180683
Used Hardcover
From Dan Pope Books (West Hartford, CT, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since October 12, 2002

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 20.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.95 Within U.S.A. Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

FSG, 1986. first ed. as new in DJ unread 0.0. Bookseller Inventory # 1915

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Kangaroo

Binding: Hardcover

Dust Jacket Condition: Dust Jacket Included

Edition: F....

About this title

Synopsis:

Charged by the KGB in 1949 with an unusual rape and murder, Fan Fanych--alias Etcetera--enters a world of increasingly nightmarish adventures that take him to Siberia, Berlin, and Yalta

About the Author:

The author was born in Siberia in 1929; he spent several years in a labor camp before he was able to emigrate to the West in 1979.

Aleshkovsky writes in the tradition of Fyodor Dostoevski and Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

An online bookstore. All books stored in a smoke-free, bug-free, pet-free environment. We take great pride in the condition of our books. Most are in new condition, untouched, unopened. We guarantee that you'll be pleased with your book purchase! All collectible books are shipped in well padded boxes within USA, not envelopes.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

All books shipped within 24 hours.
This is a sole proprietorship, Daniel C. Pope, 35 Avondale Road, West Hartford Conn. 06117, USA. Email: dan.pope@comcast.net. Phone: (860) 232-9930.


Shipping Terms:

Media rate shippng is $3.95. Priority rate shipping is $5.90. International priority rate in a box for a two-pound book is approxiamtely $20. Some heavy books might be more to ship overseas. Will overnight express anywhere within USA if you ask first. All books sent in well padded sturdy boxes.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express