The Kishi (Tales from Esowon) (Volume 1)

Antoine Bandele

Published by Antoine Bandele, 2018
ISBN 10: 0999848313 / ISBN 13: 9780999848319
Used / Paperback / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this book is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. Please enter search terms below to find similar copies.

Description:

Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Synopsis:

A bloodthirsty demon. A pacifist monk with a deadly past. How much will he sacrifice to overcome unspeakable evil?



Amana hopes his dark secrets will never catch up with him. But when nearby villagers discover a mauled body near him, the residents assume the traveling monk is to blame. Amana suspects the grisly handiwork of a bloodthirsty, mythological creature.

Determined to clear his name and catch the culprit, Amana follows the trail of bloody clues. And when shadows from his own past tie in with the demonic attack, he's torn between his vow of pacifism and his duty to protect the defenseless. As the demon prepares to strike again, Amana must summon the courage to confront his own dark deeds before the creature can corrupt the hearts and minds of the entire village.

The Kishi is an enthralling fantasy novel steeped in African folklore. If you like mythological creatures, tormented heroes, and intense battles, then you’ll love Antoine Bandele’s captivating tale of redemption.

Buy The Kishi to embark on an action-packed, magical journey today!



Perfect for fans of Nnedi Okorafor, Tomi Adeyemi, and Evan Winter.

"It’s really refreshing to be reading a fantasy novel based in Africa. The world of Esowon is captivating, magical and keeps you coming back for more." - Nikita Campbell, advance reader

"'The Kishi was the best fiction read I've had in years, and I look forward to more from [Antoine Bandele]!" - Jesse Garrad, advance reader

"Antoine set out to write an African fantasy, and dadgum it, he wrote the hell out of this story. I was intrigued and enthralled from beginning to end. I can see the time, passion and creativity Antoine put into the characters, settings and theming, which also had me captivated. If you want a great read, pick up a copy." - Trey D, advance reader

More Tales from Esowon

The Kishi
The First Sky Pirate (Summer 2018)
The First Sky Captain (Autumn 2018)
The Prince of Vaaji (Winter 2018)
The Lord of the Mines (Spring 2019)
The Forest of Men (Spring 2019)

About the Author: SINCE 1990 ... I've been a creative kid, whether writing stories, drawing comics, or directing home movies. I remember the first time I thought I was a "published" author. My father took my brother and I to an office supply store, where we got our books (which were made out of wide-ruled notebook paper) laminated and copied. It felt so legit. In elementary school, I kept filling out more notebooks with my stories. I was even brave enough to share those stories with friends during recess. The underside of the playground slide became my own library, but the only inventory was my books. They were stories about kung fu fighting teenagers who were stuck in their own dreams (still might develop that one day), or fan fiction covering my favorite franchises. Growing up in Los Angeles, only a few miles from Hollywood, I started flirting with the film industry. This became my focus throughout my young adult years. I majored in Multimedia at California State University Northridge (though my diploma is still incomplete). That eventually got me on YouTube which (for most filmmakers in those early days) was the best place to archive and share your work. YouTube has turned into a different beast today, but I still seek out that sense of community it had among like-minded individuals. If there is one thing that encompasses my life so far, one theme, it would be the pursuit of art. Whether I'm writing, drawing, editing or otherwise (though I really wish I had a talent for music), I've always been drawn to crafting art. That's all I'm really about when it comes right down to the bare bones, everything stripped away. I'm fueled by creating make-believe, letting my imagination take me to wonderful worlds filled with characters who speak to my inner muse. So join me here on my small corner of the internet (a bit of an upgrade to the underside of a playground). I want to share my creativity with you.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Kishi (Tales from Esowon) (Volume 1)
Publisher: Antoine Bandele
Publication Date: 2018
Binding: Paperback
Book Condition: Good
Edition: 1.

AbeBooks offers millions of new, used, rare and out-of-print books, as well as cheap textbooks from thousands of booksellers around the world. Shopping on AbeBooks is easy, safe and 100% secure - search for your book, purchase a copy via our secure checkout and the bookseller ships it straight to you.

Search thousands of booksellers selling millions of new & used books

New & Used Books

New & Used Books

New and used copies of new releases, best sellers and award winners. Save money with our huge selection.

AbeBooks Home

Rare & Out of Print Books

Rare & Out of Print Books

From scarce first editions to sought-after signatures, find an array of rare, valuable and highly collectible books.

Rare Books

Textbooks

Textbooks

Catch a break with big discounts and fantastic deals on new and used textbooks.

Textbooks

More Books to Discover