Stock Image
Léopold Rabus: Rabus, Léopold; Markus Stegmann and Joel Vacheron

Léopold Rabus

Rabus, Léopold; Markus Stegmann and Joel Vacheron

0 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 3775725466 / ISBN 13: 9783775725460
Published by Hatje Cantz (2010), 2010
Condition: NF Hardcover
From Hudson City Books (Hudson, NY, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since January 6, 2006

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 160.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 5.50 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Book is clean and tight; no prev owner name, no markings in text. Clean, bright jacket, no chips, tears or creases, not price-clipped. Not a remainder. No flaws of any kind. ; 4to 11" - 13" tall; 160 pages. Bookseller Inventory # 54100

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Léopold Rabus

Publisher: Hatje Cantz (2010)

Publication Date: 2010

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition:NF

Dust Jacket Condition: NF

Edition: First Edition.

About this title

Synopsis:

The human figures of Swiss artist Léopold Rabus (born 1977) are often gruesome, awkward or crazy, but always blackly humorous, in the vein of Jonathan Meese and Paul McCarthy. Against the backdrop of a realistically rendered woodland scene-toadstools, a deserted shed or wooden house in the forest-he reconfigures and caricatures people from his immediate surroundings in Neuchâtel.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

We are located in the city of Hudson, New York, and are open Thursday to Monday 11 to 5, and by appointment on Tuesday and Wednesday. Our in-shop stock exceeds 12,000 books in generally excellent condition, and tends to have a scholarly bent. Larger sections within the store are Art, Music, Literary Criticism, Biography and History.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Payment may be made by check/money order drawn on/payable by a U.S. bank, Paypal or with any major credit card except American Express or Discover. New York residents are subject to 8% sales tax.


Shipping Terms:

Please contact us for an exact shipping quote, it takes us just a few minutes - just click on "As Bookseller a Question". Books of normal size and weight will be shipped within the U.S. via Media Mail for $5.50, via Priority mail for $8.00. Insurance, when required, will be charged at cost. In general, books of normal size will be shipped via USPS Global Priority Flat Rate Envelope for $23.00 to Canada and $28.00 to all other countries. Over-sized books will generally be shipped via USPS Global Priority Flat Rate Medium Box for $47.50 to Canada and $69.50 to all other countries.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check Money Order PayPal