THE LOST CHILD

MYERSON, JULIE

Published by BLOOMSBURY PUBLISHING PLC
ISBN 10: 0747591903 / ISBN 13: 9780747591900
Used / Hardcover / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

0747591903 Used Like-New: Reminder mark may be present. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.15 avg rating
(224 ratings)

Synopsis:

For readers of Beautiful Boy and Hurry Down Sunshine, a deeply personal and moving account of two lost children separated by two centuries.

While researching her next book, Julie Myerson finds herself in a graveyard, looking for traces of a young woman who died nearly two centuries before. As a child in Regency England, Mary Yelloly painted an exquisite album of watercolors that uniquely reflected the world in which she lived. But Mary died at the age of twenty-one, and when Julie comes across this album, she is haunted by the potential never realized. She is also reminded of her own child.

Only days earlier, Julie and her husband locked their eldest son out of the family home. He is just seventeen. After a happy childhood, he had discovered drugs, and it had taken only a matter of months for the boy to completely lose his way and propel his family into daily chaos. Julie―whose emotionally fragile relationship with her own father had left her determined to love her children better―had to accept that she was powerless to bring him back.

Honest, warm, and profoundly moving, this is the parallel story of a girl and a boy separated by centuries. The circumstances are very different, but the questions remain terrifyingly the same. What happens when a child disappears from a family? What will survive of any of us in memory or in history? And how is a mother to cope when love is not enough?

About the Author: Julie Myerson is the author of seven novels, including Something Might Happen, and two works of nonfiction, including Home. She lives in London and Suffolk with her husband and teenage children.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: THE LOST CHILD
Publisher: BLOOMSBURY PUBLISHING PLC
Binding: Hardcover
Book Condition: Fine

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Myerson, Julie
Published by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC (2009)
ISBN 10: 0747591903 ISBN 13: 9780747591900
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ceredigion Book Shop
(Nr Lampeter, CERED, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bloomsbury Publishing PLC, 2009. Hardcover. Book Condition: Very Good. Very Good condition with no significant faults. Clearly used but very few minor defects. Will look good on your book case after reading but may not be suitable as a present unless hard to find elsewhere SECURE DAILY POSTING FROM UK. 30 DAY GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0002411562

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.85
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

ISBN 10: 0747591903 ISBN 13: 9780747591900
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
ying yang ltd
(barry, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover Mar 20, 2009. Book Condition: Used: Very Good. SHIPPED IN LESS THAN 24 WORKING HRS. Bookseller Inventory # 0747591903

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.65
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Julie Myerson
ISBN 10: 0747591903 ISBN 13: 9780747591900
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
MegaBooksUK
(Wolsingham, A, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bookseller Inventory # SKU-1456849

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.86
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Julie Myerson
ISBN 10: 0747591903 ISBN 13: 9780747591900
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
MegaBooksUK
(Wolsingham, A, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bookseller Inventory # SKU-3453257

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.86
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Julie Myerson
ISBN 10: 0747591903 ISBN 13: 9780747591900
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
JULIES BOOKSHOP
(Consett, CO D, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bookseller Inventory # SKU-1456849

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.86
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Julie Myerson
ISBN 10: 0747591903 ISBN 13: 9780747591900
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
*BIG BANG BOOKS*
(Durham, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bookseller Inventory # SKU-1456849

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.86
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Julie Myerson
ISBN 10: 0747591903 ISBN 13: 9780747591900
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
JULIES BOOKSHOP
(Consett, CO D, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bookseller Inventory # SKU-3453257

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.86
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Julie Myerson
ISBN 10: 0747591903 ISBN 13: 9780747591900
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
*BIG BANG BOOKS*
(Durham, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bookseller Inventory # SKU-3453257

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.86
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Julie Myerson
Published by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC 20/03/2009 (2009)
ISBN 10: 0747591903 ISBN 13: 9780747591900
Used Quantity Available: 12
Seller
Fun_Meister
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bloomsbury Publishing PLC 20/03/2009, 2009. Book Condition: Good. Will be shipped promptly from UK warehouse. Book is in good condition with no missing pages, no damage or soiling and tight spine. There may be some dog-eared pages showing previous use but overall a great book. Bookseller Inventory # 9053-9780747591900

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.12
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Published by -
ISBN 10: 0747591903 ISBN 13: 9780747591900
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 6
Seller
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description -. Hardcover. Book Condition: Good. The Lost Child This book is in good or better condition. It has no tears to the pages and no pages will be missing from the book. The spine of the book is still in great condition and the front cover is generally unmarked. It has signs of previous use but overall is in really nice, tight condition. Shipping is normally same day from our UK warehouse. We offer a money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. Bookseller Inventory # 9053-9780747591900

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.12
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 42 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book