Stock Image

The Lace Reader

Brunonia, Barry

ISBN 10: 0061624764 / ISBN 13: 9780061624766
Used / Hardcover / Quantity Available: 2
From MacFinn's Books (Shenandoah, IA, U.S.A.)
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book
Add to basket
Price: US$ 75.00
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

30 Day Return Policy

Save for Later

About the Book

Bibliographic Details


Title: The Lace Reader

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition: As New

Dust Jacket Condition: As New

Signed: Signed by Author(s)

Edition: 1st Edition

Description:

Book is in new, unread condition, which has been signed and dated by the author. Mylar covered. Bookseller Inventory # 000018

About this title:

Book ratings provided by GoodReads:
3.46 avg rating
(23,908 ratings)

Synopsis: Look into the lace... When the eyes begin to fill with tears and the patience is long exhausted, there will appear a glimpse of something not quite seen... In this moment, an image will begin to form... in the space between what is real and what is only imagined. Can you read your future in a piece of lace? All of the Whitney women can. But the last time Towner read, it killed her sister and nearly robbed Towner of her own sanity. Vowing never to read lace again, her resolve is tested when faced with the mysterious, unsolvable disappearance of her beloved Great Aunt Eva, Salem s original Lace Reader. Told from opposing and often unreliable perspectives, the story engages the reader s own beliefs. Should we listen to Towner, who may be losing her mind for the second time? Or should we believe John Rafferty, a no nonsense New York detective, who ran away from the city to a simpler place only to find himself inextricably involved in a psychic tug of war with all three generations of Whitney women? Does either have the whole story? Or does the truth lie somewhere in the swirling pattern of the lace?

Product Description: In the tradition of The Thirteenth Tale, Brunonia Barry?s bewitching gothic novel, The Lace Reader, is a phenomenon. Called ?[a] richly imagined saga of passion, suspense, and magic? by Time Magazine, it is a haunting and remarkable tale told by an unforgettable, if strangely unreliable narrator?a woman from an enigmatic Salem family who can foretell the future in patterns of lace. The Lace Reader was a runaway New York Times bestseller?hitting the top lists in major cities across the country, from Boston to Chicago to Los Angeles ?and has immediately established debut author Brunonia Barry as a major force in contemporary American fiction.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bookseller & Payment Information

Payment Methods

This bookseller accepts the following methods of payment:

  • American Express
  • Bank Draft
  • Check
  • MasterCard
  • Money Order
  • PayPal
  • Visa

[Search this Seller's Books]

[List this Seller's Books]

[Ask Seller a Question]

Bookseller: MacFinn's Books
Address: Shenandoah, IA, U.S.A.

AbeBooks Bookseller Since: March 16, 2012
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating

Terms of Sale:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described
on the Abebooks web sites. If you're dissatisfied with your
purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as Described/Damaged) or if
the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund
within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. If you¿ve
changed your mind about a book that you¿ve ordered, please
use the [Ask bookseller a question] link to contact us and
we'll respond within 2 business days.



Shipping Terms:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.