Stock Image

The Loch Ness Legacy: Tyler Locke 4 (An International Thriller)

Boyd Morrison

964 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1484966341 / ISBN 13: 9781484966341
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2013
Condition: Good Soft cover
From Books Express (Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since August 14, 2015 Seller Rating 5-star rating

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 90.80 Convert Currency
Shipping: Free Within U.S.A. Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bookseller Inventory # 1484966341

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Loch Ness Legacy: Tyler Locke 4 (An ...

Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform

Publication Date: 2013

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition:Good

Edition: 1.

About this title

Synopsis:

For fans of Dan Brown and Clive Cussler, THE LOCH NESS LEGACY is a "fantastic read" (Graham Brown) that "delivers an adrenaline fueled thrill ride" (Allison Brennan). BOOK DESCRIPTION: 1827 -- During a trek to Loch Ness, Scotland, a young Charles Darwin encounters a mysterious and terrifying creature that provides a spark for his evolutionary theory. 2013 -- Almost two hundred years later and across the Channel in Paris, the Eiffel Tower is under attack. Only through detective work, intuition, and a judicious application of high-tech weaponry does former Army combat engineer Tyler Locke prevent a massacre. What Tyler doesn't know is that the assault is just the beginning of a conspiracy so dark that it not only threatens the lives of those he loves, but could also ignite World War III. Racing against time to uncover Darwin's centuries-old secret, he must solve a series of cryptic clues to find a manuscript that has been so cleverly hidden it hasn't been seen since the Victorian age. Tyler's quest takes him from the bustling tourist hotspots of Seattle to the splendor of Versailles to the remote Highlands of Scotland in a battle to reveal the shocking truth behind the legend of the Loch Ness monster. *** Tyler Locke's first three adventures are also available! Book 1: THE ARK ("Mach-speed mayhem" -- Steve Berry) Book 2: THE VAULT ("An electrifying blend of history, myth, and science" -- Publishers Weekly starred review) Book 3: THE ROSWELL CONSPIRACY ("Sky-high stakes and relentless pacing from beginning to end." -- Patrick Lee) And check out Boyd's standalone thrillers: ROGUE WAVE ("Top-notch suspense" -- Douglas Preston) THE CATALYST ("Frighteningly smart" -- Jason Frost, RubiconReader) REVIEWS: "Boyd Morrison's Loch Ness Legacy is a fantastic read: part mystery, part thriller, part scientific exploration. Like his character, Tyler Locke, Morrison is at home with high-technology, the latest gadgets and the weaving of great escapes from the most dangerous of perils. Both are up to the challenge here, as the world faces a new danger from its warlike past, one that leads eventually to Scotland, the lake known to so many and the legendary creature that may haunt its dark and foreboding waters." —Graham Brown, #1 NY Times bestselling author of THE EDEN PROPHECY and DEVIL'S GATE "A quartet of heroes worth cheering for, an enemy as sinister as they come, secrets from the past, more action that you can shake a broadsword at and the Loch. Ness. Monster! What more could you ask for in a thriller? Loch Ness Legacy is a perfect storm of history, science and action that is sure to please anyone with a pulse, and maybe a few without them." —Jeremy Robinson, bestselling author of RAGNAROK and ISLAND 731 "The Loch Ness Legacy starts with a bang and delivers an adrenaline fueled thrill ride to the very end. Tyler Locke is my new favorite hero! If you like Dan Brown and James Rollins, you'll love Boyd Morrison." —Allison Brennan, NY Times bestselling author of STOLEN "Boyd Morrison delivers yet another fast paced, action-packed adventure that will leave you breathless." —Douglas Richards, NY Times bestselling author of AMPED ----------- To find out more about Boyd and his books and to connect with Boyd: Visit his website at www.BoydMorrison.com Join Boyd on Facebook at www.facebook.com/BoydMorrisonWriter Join Boyd on Twitter at www.twitter.com/BoydMorrison

About the Author:

Boyd Morrison is an author, actor, engineer, and Jeopardy! champion. He started his career working on NASA's space station project at Johnson Space Center, where he got the opportunity to fly on the Vomit Comet, the same plane used to train astronauts for zero gravity. After earning a PhD in engineering from Virginia Tech, he used his training to develop thirteen US patents at Thomson/RCA. Boyd then managed a video game testing group in Microsoft's Xbox division before becoming a full-time writer. For non-fiction thrills, he enjoys white water rafting, skiing, scuba diving, and bungee jumping. Boyd is also a professional actor, appearing in films, commercials, and stage plays. In 2003 he fulfilled a lifelong dream and became a Jeopardy! champion. He currently lives in Seattle with his wife.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Buy with confidence. Excellent customer service. 30 day return policy.

Books Express LLC
1465 Woodbury Ave
#400
Portsmouth NH 03801


Shipping Terms:

Standard and expedited shipping options include shipping and handling costs. Default shipping is by USPS Media Mail and frequently USPS Priority Mail or UPS Ground is used. Books should arrive within 10-14 business days for expedited shipping, and 20-30 business days for standard shipping. Standard shipping can on occasion take up to 30 days for delivery.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check Money Order PayPal Invoice Bank Draft Bank/Wire Transfer Direct Debit (Personally Authorized Payment)