Stock Image

The Locker: A Novel of Suspense (A Cruxys Solutions Investigation)

Adrian Magson

126 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 073874672X / ISBN 13: 9780738746722
Published by Midnight Ink, 2016
New Condition: New Soft cover
From Books Express (Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since August 14, 2015 Seller Rating 4-star rating

Quantity Available: 1

Buy New
List Price: US$ 15.99
Price: US$ 93.21 Convert Currency
Shipping: Free Within U.S.A. Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bookseller Inventory # 073874672Xn

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Locker: A Novel of Suspense (A Cruxys ...

Publisher: Midnight Ink

Publication Date: 2016

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition: New

About this title

Synopsis:

Hello, Nancy.

You're at your usual locker at Fitness Plus. The time is 09:15.

Your cell phone is dead, your home phone won't answer and your daughter, Beth, is home with the nanny.

It will take you 18 minutes to get home. If you drive fast.

Shame. You're already 18 minutes late...

The kidnappers' only stipulation is that Nancy must tell her husband, Michael.

Her only problem is, she doesn't know where he is. But she recalls him mentioning a number she should call if anything unusual happens. This triggers a Code Red at specialist security company Cruxys Solutions, who send investigators Ruth Gonzales and Andy Vaslik to track him down.

But they can't find a single trace of him.

What do you do when a child's life depends on finding a man who doesn't seem to exist?

Praise:

"Readers who enjoy Harlan Coben and Joseph Finder will happily get lost in the nightmare presented here."―Booklist

"[An] intriguing and inventive plot."―Mystery Scene

"Magson is arguably one of the most entertaining writers of British spy fiction currently operating. His novels are sharp and exciting, with intelligent plots and interesting characters."―Deadly Pleasures

"Gonzalez and Vaslik make an appealingly mismatched investigative unit."―Kirkus Reviews

About the Author:

Adrian Magson (UK) is the author of the Harry Tate novels, the Lucas Rocco novels, and the Marc Portman novels. He is a member of the International Thriller Writers and the Crime Writers Association, and has been short-listed for the CWA Debut Dagger and the East Midlands Book Awards. Adrian writes two regular columns for Writing Magazine. Visit him online at www.adrianmagson.com.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Buy with confidence. Excellent customer service. 30 day return policy.

Books Express LLC
318 US Route 1, STE 2
Kittery ME 03904


Shipping Terms:

Standard and expedited shipping options include shipping and handling costs. Default shipping is by USPS Media Mail and frequently USPS Priority Mail or UPS Ground is used. Books should arrive within 10-14 business days for expedited shipping, and 20-30 business days for standard shipping. Standard shipping can on occasion take up to 30 days for delivery.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check Money Order PayPal Invoice Bank Draft Bank/Wire Transfer Direct Debit (Personally Authorized Payment)