The Lost Child

McCourt, Suzanne

Published by Text Publishing Company, 2015
ISBN 10: 1922147788 / ISBN 13: 9781922147783
Used / Paperback / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Open Books is a nonprofit social venture that provides literacy experiences for thousands of readers each year through inspiring programs and creative capitalization of books. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.59 avg rating
(140 ratings)

Synopsis:

"An assured and bittersweet coming-of-age tale with a vivid sense of time and place."—Books + Publishing

It's the 1950s and Sylvie lives in Burley Point, a fishing village on Australia's wild southern coast. She tries to make sense of her brooding mother and her father's violent moods. She worships her older brother Dunc, but when he goes missing, Sylvie is terrified it's her fault. The bush and the birds and the endless beach are Sylvie's only salvation, apart from her teacher, Miss Taylor.

Sylvie is a charming narrator with a big heart and a sharp eye for the comic moment. In the tradition of Anne Tyler, The Lost Child is a beautifully written story about family and identity and growing up. It's about what happens when the world can never be the same again.

In the style of Henry James's masterful What Maisie Knew, Suzanne McCourt's novel reveals the perspective of a sensitive observer of irresponsible adults.

After a career in teaching, marketing, public relations, and private employment, Suzanne McCourt is a full-time writer. She lives in Melbourne, Australia, with her family, and is the publisher at Posh Dog Publishing. The Lost Child is her first novel.

About the Author: After a career in teaching, marketing, public relations and private employment, Suzanne McCourt is now a full-time writer. She lives in Melbourne with her family, and she is the Publisher at Posh Dog Publishing, which publishes photo-based gift books. THE LOST CHILD is her first novel.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Lost Child
Publisher: Text Publishing Company
Publication Date: 2015
Binding: Paperback
Book Condition: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Suzanne McCourt
Published by TEXT PUBLISHING COMPANY (2014)
ISBN 10: 1922147788 ISBN 13: 9781922147783
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
WeBuyBooks
(Rossendale, LANCS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description TEXT PUBLISHING COMPANY, 2014. Paperback. Condition: Good. Good condition is defined as: a copy that has been read but remains in clean condition. All of the pages are intact and the cover is intact and the spine may show signs of wear. The book may have minor markings which are not specifically mentioned. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day. Seller Inventory # mon0007794371

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.17
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Suzanne McCourt
ISBN 10: 1922147788 ISBN 13: 9781922147783
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Seller Inventory # GOR006149361

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.17
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Suzanne McCourt
Published by TEXT PUBLISHING COMPANY (2014)
ISBN 10: 1922147788 ISBN 13: 9781922147783
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Perfect Stores
(Croydon, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description TEXT PUBLISHING COMPANY, 2014. Paperback. Condition: Acceptable. EXCELLENT value for money and ready for dispatch. Delivery normally within 3/4 days. Our reputation is built on our Speedy Delivery Service and our Customer Service Team. Seller Inventory # mon0003724873

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.71
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

McCourt, Suzanne
Published by Text Publishing Company (2015)
ISBN 10: 1922147788 ISBN 13: 9781922147783
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Text Publishing Company, 2015. Condition: Very Good. Ships from the UK. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Seller Inventory # GRP96066444

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.68
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Suzanne McCourt
Published by Text Publishing Company
ISBN 10: 1922147788 ISBN 13: 9781922147783
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks - Free State
(Halethorpe, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Text Publishing Company. Paperback. Condition: Very Good. A copy that has been read, but remains in excellent condition. Pages are intact and are not marred by notes or highlighting, but may contain a neat previous owner name. The spine remains undamaged. At ThriftBooks, our motto is: Read More, Spend Less. Seller Inventory # G1922147788I4N00

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 4.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

ISBN 10: 1922147788 ISBN 13: 9781922147783
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books-FYI, Inc.
(Cadiz, KY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: VeryGood. Seller Inventory # 23MA36010HWG

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

McCourt, Suzanne
Published by Text Publishing Company (2015)
ISBN 10: 1922147788 ISBN 13: 9781922147783
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Academybookshop
(Long Island City, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Text Publishing Company, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. New - excellent, clean condition. Seller Inventory # A-27161

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 4.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

ISBN 10: 1922147788 ISBN 13: 9781922147783
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books-FYI, Inc.
(Cadiz, KY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 23MA3O00A06T

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 5.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Suzanne McCourt
ISBN 10: 1922147788 ISBN 13: 9781922147783
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 1922147788

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.60
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

McCourt, Suzanne
Published by Consortium Book Sales and Dist (2015)
ISBN 10: 1922147788 ISBN 13: 9781922147783
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Consortium Book Sales and Dist, 2015. PAP. Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IB-9781922147783

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 21 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book