Stock Image

The Mark of the Dragonfly

Johnson, Jaleigh

3,908 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0385376154 / ISBN 13: 9780385376150
Published by Delacorte Books for Young Readers, U.S.A., 2014
Condition: As New Hardcover
From MacFinn's Books (Shenandoah, IA, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since March 16, 2012

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 50.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.00 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

1st edition/1st printing in as new, unread condition. Signed by the author on the title page. No condition problems. Mylar covered. Bookseller Inventory # 000196

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Mark of the Dragonfly

Publisher: Delacorte Books for Young Readers, U.S.A.

Publication Date: 2014

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition:As New

Dust Jacket Condition: As New

Signed: Signed by Author(s)

Edition: 1st Edition

About this title

Synopsis:

For fans of Frozen, The City of Ember, and The School of Good and Evil, the New York Times bestseller The Mark of the Dragonfly is a fast-paced adventure story about a mysterious girl and a fearless boy, set in a magical world that is both exciting and dangerous.
   Piper has never seen the Mark of the Dragonfly until she finds the girl amid the wreckage of a caravan in the Meteor Fields.
   The girl doesn't remember a thing about her life, but the intricate tattoo on her arm is proof that she's from the Dragonfly Territories and that she's protected by the king. Which means a reward for Piper if she can get the girl home.
   The one sure way to the Territories is the 401, a great old beauty of a train. But a ticket costs more coin than Piper could make in a year. And stowing away is a difficult prospect--everyone knows that getting past the peculiar green-eyed boy who stands guard is nearly impossible.
   Life for Piper just turned dangerous. A little bit magical. And very exciting, if she can manage to survive the journey.

Praise for The Mark of the Dragonfly:
 
“This magnetic middle-grade debut...[is] a page-turner that defies easy categorization and ought to have broad appeal.”—Publishers Weekly, Starred
 
Heart, brains, and courage find a home in a steampunk fantasy worthy of a nod from Baum.”-- Kirkus Reviews, Starred
 
A fantastic and original tale of adventure and magic...Piper is a heroine to fall in love with: smart, brave, kind, and mechanically inclined to boot.”—School Library Journal, Starred
 
A complex and impeccably developed plot—there is plenty to recommend in this novel.”—The Bulletin
 
“Appealing characters and lots of action make it a good choice for young adventure readers.”—Booklist

Review:

View larger


"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described
on the Abebooks web sites. If you're dissatisfied with your
purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as Described/Damaged) or if
the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund
within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. If you¿ve
changed your mind about a book that you¿ve ordered, please
use the [Ask bookseller a question] link to contact us and
we'll respond within 2 business days.


Shipping Terms:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check Money Order PayPal Bank Draft