Mark Hampton: An American Decorator: Hampton, Duane Mark Hampton: An American Decorator: Hampton, Duane Mark Hampton: An American Decorator: Hampton, Duane Mark Hampton: An American Decorator: Hampton, Duane

Mark Hampton: An American Decorator

Hampton, Duane

Published by U.S.A.: Rizzoli, 2009
ISBN 10: 0847832880 / ISBN 13: 9780847832880
Used / Hardcover / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Like New Book. First Edition, First Printing (Full Number Line). NOT a remainder. NOT a book club edition. NOT price-clipped ($60.00 price intact). Published by Rizzoli, 2009. Signed and inscribed by author Duane Hampton on half-title page, inscription reads, “Hope you have fun with this! Duane Hampton” (not inscribed to anyone in particular). Patterned red cloth boards with bright gold stamped spine/cover lettering. Book is like new; clean, tight, sharp corners, bright spine lettering. Dust jacket is like new. No writing, highlighting, underlining, dog ears, etc. No rips or tears. Pages and boards crisp and straight. Spine un-broken with no spine lean. Book in un-read condition. A scarce signed copy of this classic interior decoration title. Quarto. 256 pages. ISBN: 978-0-8478-3288-0. 100% positive feedback. 30 day money back guarantee. NEXT DAY SHIPPING! Excellent customer service. Please email with any questions or if you would like a photo. All books packed carefully and ships with free delivery confirmation/tracking. All books come with free bookmarks. Ships from Sag Harbor, New York. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
4.1 avg rating
(10 ratings)

Synopsis: A celebration of the career of the late interior designer Mark Hampton (1940–1998), whom the New York Times called "an icon of American Style."

In the tradition of Albert Hadley and David Hicks, this is a comprehensive look at the career of the late Mark Hampton, one of the most famous and admired American interior designers of the twentieth century. A classic American success story, Hampton grew up in small-town Indiana and went on to worldwide fame. He began his career working for some of the greatest interior designers of the age: Mrs. Henry Parish II, David Hicks, and McMillen, Inc. He later went on to design for such clients as Brooke Astor, Estee Lauder, Jacqueline Onassis, and the Henry Kissingers, in addition to his work on the White House, Camp David, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the National Gallery of Art, and the American Academy in Rome. Known for the tremendous depth and breadth of his knowledge, Hampton refused to be pigeonholed into a trademark style, moving effortlessly from sleek modernism to English country and back again. A highly popular lecturer who drew crowds, Hampton was also the author of two books, as well as a designer of both furniture and fabrics.

Rich with original materials including Hampton’s watercolors, sketches, and notebooks, as well as hundreds of images of Hampton’s important commissions, and impeccably researched and intimately written by his widow, Duane Hampton, this will be a visual feast for everyone interested in interiors as well as an important addition to the history of interior design.

About the Author: Duane Hampton is the widow of the late Mark Hampton and a writer and editor in the field of interior decoration. She is the author of The Art of Friendship, a compilation of Mark Hampton’s watercolors

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Mark Hampton: An American Decorator
Publisher: U.S.A.: Rizzoli
Publication Date: 2009
Binding: Hardcover
Book Condition: As New
Edition: 1st Edition

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Hampton, Duane
Published by Rizzoli (2010)
ISBN 10: 0847832880 ISBN 13: 9780847832880
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Zubal-Books
(Cleveland, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Rizzoli, 2010. Condition: Very Good. 256 pp., Hardcover, minor rubbing to cover edges, small bump to top edge of a few late pages else very good in a fine dust jacket. Seller Inventory # ZB1097254

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 20.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Hampton, Duane
Published by Rizzoli
ISBN 10: 0847832880 ISBN 13: 9780847832880
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 16
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Rizzoli. Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. 0847832880 Crisp, clean, unread hardcover with light shelfwear to the dust jacket and a publisher's mark to one edge - Nice!. Seller Inventory # Z0847832880Z2

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 28.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Duane Hampton
Published by Rizzoli International Publications (2010)
ISBN 10: 0847832880 ISBN 13: 9780847832880
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Black Cat Books
(Shelter Island, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Rizzoli International Publications, 2010. Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good. 1st Edition. Hard bound in dust jacket. SIGNED AND INSCRIBED BY DUANE HAMPTON to the previous owner on the half title page. A nice copy with only the most minor wear to dust jacket edges. Interior clean and binding sound. [Large and Heavy - Please contact for overseas shipping quote]. Seller Inventory # 46327

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 25.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Hampton, Duane
Published by U.S.A.: Rizzoli (2010)
ISBN 10: 0847832880 ISBN 13: 9780847832880
Used Hardcover Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Riverby Books
(Fredericksburg, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description U.S.A.: Rizzoli, 2010. Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good. Oversized hardcover with DJ. Pink paper over boards with gold lettering on the spine. Gold circular pattern on the covers that resembles a wallpaper. Glossy pictorial DJ is slightly rubbed but otherwise clean and snug to boards. No date on title page. Copyright page dated 2009, but this edition states "first published in the United States of American 2010." 255 pages. Binding is strong. Pages clean and unmarked. Large color photographs throughout. This is an oversized (and overweight) book. Extra shipping charges may be required for international or priority delivery. Signed by Author(s). Seller Inventory # 9-1213

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 27.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Duane Hampton,
Published by Rizzoli International Publications April 2010 (2010)
ISBN 10: 0847832880 ISBN 13: 9780847832880
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Hennessey + Ingalls
(Los Angeles, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Rizzoli International Publications April 2010, 2010. Hardcover. Condition: Used - Very Good. A celebration of the career of the late interior designer Mark Hampton (1940-1998), whom the New York Times called 'an icon of American Style.' In the tradition of 'Albert Hadley' and 'David Hicks,' this is a comprehensive look at the career of the late Mark Hampton, one of the most famous and admired American interior designers of the twentieth century. A classic American success story, Hampton grew up in small-town Indiana and went on to worldwide fame. He began his career working for some of the greatest interior designers of the age: Mrs. Henry Parish II, David Hicks, and McMillen, Inc. He later went on to design for such clients as Brooke Astor, Estee Lauder, Jacqueline Onassis, and the Henry Kissingers, in addition to his work on the White House, Camp David, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the National Gallery of Art, and the American Academy in Rome. Known for the tremendous depth and breadth of his knowledge, Hampton refused to be pigeonholed into a trademark style, moving effortlessly from sleek modernism to English country and back again. A highly popular lecturer who drew crowds, Hampton was also the author of two books, as well as a designer of both furniture and fabrics. Rich with original materials including Hampton's watercolors, sketches, and notebooks, as well as hundreds of images of Hampton's important commissions, and impeccably researched and intimately written by his widow, Duane Hampton, this will be a visual feast for everyone interested in interiors as well as an important addition to the history of interior design. The widow of 'the best known decorator in America' ('Town & Country') collects a dream of a small gift book, watercolors that Hampton gave to friends and family. 125 full-color pieces. Book has minor shelf wear. Slight scratching/scuffing on dust jacket. Binding is tight no interior marks. Seller Inventory # 237021

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 27.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

ISBN 10: 0847832880 ISBN 13: 9780847832880
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Speedy Hen
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0847832880. Seller Inventory # ST0847832880

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 34.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 26.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Duane Hampton
Published by Rizzoli (2010)
ISBN 10: 0847832880 ISBN 13: 9780847832880
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Rizzoli, 2010. Hardcover. Condition: Used: Good. Seller Inventory # SONG0847832880

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 29.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Hampton, Duane
Published by Rizzoli 2010, New York (2010)
ISBN 10: 0847832880 ISBN 13: 9780847832880
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Stephen Foster - ABA, ILAB, & PBFA
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Rizzoli 2010, New York, 2010. Hard Cover. Condition: Very Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good. 255 pp, illustrated in colour. 4to. Seller Inventory # 43200

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 35.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 14.18
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Duane Hampton
ISBN 10: 0847832880 ISBN 13: 9780847832880
Used Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Best Book Discounts
(Temple Terrace, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: Very Good. Ready for quick shipment to any US location by Experienced seller. CDs and Access codes may not be included as is the case with most used books. Seller Inventory # 484436

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 32.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.85
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Duane Hampton
Published by Rizzoli 2010-05-10, New York (2010)
ISBN 10: 0847832880 ISBN 13: 9780847832880
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Rizzoli 2010-05-10, New York, 2010. hardback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9780847832880

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 38.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.52
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 28 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book