Stock Image

The Measure of Our Days: New Beginnings at Life's End

Groopman, Jerome, M.D.

ISBN 10: 0670875708 / ISBN 13: 9780670875702
Published by Viking, 1997
Used Condition: Near Fine Hardcover
Buy Used
Price: US$ 25.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.50 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

Offered By

Black Falcon Books
Wellesley, MA, U.S.A.

5-star rating

AbeBooks Seller Since July 23, 2012

About this Item

Second printing. Dated and signed by the author on the half-title page: "Oct. 20, 1997 / With warm wishes, / Jerome Groopman." Book is tight, square, and unmarked; touch of edgewear to tail of spine. The dust jacket is not price-clipped (original price $23.95); some edgewear at spine ends, corners. Brodart protected. Size: 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall. Bookseller Inventory # 002382

Quantity Available: 1

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Measure of Our Days: New Beginnings at ...

Publisher: Viking

Publication Date: 1997

Binding: Hard Cover

Book Condition: Near Fine

Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good +

Signed: Signed by Author

About this title

Synopsis:

An eminent physician explores science and spirituality in portraits of those who have gazed into the face of death. In the tradition of Oliver Sacks, Sherwin Nuland, and Richard Selzer, The Measure of Our Days presents a graceful and compelling portrait of life's final visitor as the ultimate teacher.

About the Author:

Jerome Groopman, M.D. is the Recanati Professor of Immunology at Harvard Medical School, Chief of Experimental Medicine at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, and one of the world's leading researchers in cancer and AIDS. He and his work have been featured in The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and Time magazine, as well as in numerous scientific journals. He lives with his family in Brookline, Massachusetts.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Black Falcon Books is an online seller with a broad range of titles, including fiction and nonfiction, hardcover and paperback, many of them signed by authors.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the Abebooks web
sites. If
you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as Described/Damaged)
or if the
order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund within 30 days of the
estimated delivery
date. If you've changed your mind about a book that you've ordered, please use
the Ask
bookseller a question link to contact us and we'll respond within 2 business
days.
Mark Mayell
27 Seaver St.
Wellesley, MA 02481
United State...

More Information
Shipping Terms:

Orders usually ship within 2 business days. Shipping costs are based on books
weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact
you to let you know extra shipping is required.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express