The Morning Gift

Ibbotson, Eva

Published by Paw Prints, 2007
ISBN 10: 1435222725 / ISBN 13: 9781435222724
Used / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.91 avg rating
(5,990 ratings)

Synopsis: Drama and romance abound in this charming epic romance, ideal for fans of The English Patient

Twenty-year-old Ruth Berger is desperate. The daughter of a Jewish-Austrian professor, she was supposed to have escaped Vienna before the Nazis marched into the city. Yet the plan went completely wrong, and while her family and fiancé are waiting for her in safety, Ruth is stuck in Vienna with no way to escape. Then she encounters her father’s younger college professor, the dashing British paleontologist Quin Sommerville. Together, they strike a bargain: a marriage of convenience, to be annulled as soon as they return to safety. But dissolving the marriage proves to be more difficult than either of them thought—not the least because of the undeniable attraction Quin and Ruth share. To make matters worse, Ruth is enrolled in Quin’s university, in his very classes. Can their secret survive, or will circumstances destroy their love?

About the Author: Eva Ibbotson, born Maria Charlotte Michelle Wiesner (21 January 1925 – 20 October 2010), was an Austrian-born British novelist, known for her children's books. Some of her novels for adults have been successfully reissued for the young adult market in recent years. For the historical novel Journey to the River Sea (Macmillan, 2001), she won the Smarties Prize in category 9–11 years, garnered unusual commendation as runner up for the Guardian Prize, and made the Carnegie, Whitbread, and Blue Peter shortlists. She was a finalist for the 2010 Guardian Prize at the time of her death. Her last book, The Abominables, was one of eight books on the longlist for the same award in 2012.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Morning Gift
Publisher: Paw Prints
Publication Date: 2007
Book Condition: Good
Edition: Reprint.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Ibbotson, Eva
Published by Paw Prints (2007)
ISBN 10: 1435222725 ISBN 13: 9781435222724
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paw Prints, 2007. Condition: Very Good. Reprint. Former Library book. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Seller Inventory # GRP96281264

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 5.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Eva Ibbotson
ISBN 10: 1435222725 ISBN 13: 9781435222724
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2007. Library Binding. Condition: Used: Good. Seller Inventory # SONG1435222725

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 61.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds