Stock Image

The Mouse with the Question Mark Tail

Richard Peck

1,576 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0803738382 / ISBN 13: 9780803738386
Published by Dial, 2013
Used Condition: Fine Hardcover
From Books From California (Simi Valley, CA, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since August 14, 2001

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 29.95 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99 Within U.S.A. Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Signed. First Edition. Signed by Author on the 2nd End Paper. No inscriptions. First Edition / First Printing as identified with "1" in the full number line. - Unclipped Dust Jacket with $16.99 on inside flap. A small, round gold sticker stating "Signed Copy" is on front of jacket. NO owner's name or bookplate. NO remainder mark. Pages are clean and crisp. NO foxing. NO underlining. NO highlighting. NO margin notes. Tight & Square. A Fine Copy in Like Jacket. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001205409

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Mouse with the Question Mark Tail

Publisher: Dial

Publication Date: 2013

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition:Fine

Dust Jacket Condition: Dust Jacket Included

Edition: 1st Edition

About this title

Synopsis:

"The Mouse with the Question Mark Tail is a story of courage and friendship that works well for reading together or as a starting point for kids entering into middle grade novels." - Seira Wilson, Amazon Editor

Newbery Award-winning author Richard Peck is at his very best in this fast-paced mystery adventure. Fans of The Tale of Desperaux, A Little Princess, and Stuart Little will all be captivated by this memorable story of a lovable orphan mouse on an amazing quest.

The smallest mouse in London’s Royal Mews is such a little mystery that he hasn't even a name. And who were his parents? His Aunt Marigold, Head Needlemouse, sews him a uniform and sends him off to be educated at the Royal Mews Mouse Academy. There he's called "Mouse Minor" (though it's not quite a name), and he doesn't make a success of school. Soon he's running for his life, looking high and low through the grand precincts of Buckingham Palace to find out who he is and who he might become.

Queen Victoria ought to be able to help him, if she can communicate with mice. She is all-seeing, after all, and her powers are unexplainable. But from her, Mouse Minor learns only that you do not get all your answers from the first asking. And so his voyage of self-discovery takes him onward, to strange and wonderful places.

About the Author:

RICHARD PECK (1934-2018) was born in Decatur, Illinois and lived in New York City for nearly 50 years. The acclaimed author of 35 novels for children and young adults, he won the Newbery Medal for A Year Down Yonder, a Newbery Honor for A Long Way from Chicago, the Scott O’Dell Award for The River Between Us, the Edgar Allen Poe Award for Are You in the House Alone?, a Boston Globe-Horn BookAward Honor for The Best Man, and the Christopher Medal for The Teacher’s Funeral. He was the first children’s author ever to have been awarded a National Humanities Medal, and was twice a National Book Award Finalist.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Refunds Offered Within 10 days of order.

Greg Schwabe
Books From California
51 W. Easy St
Simi Valley, CA. 93065

Fax # 805-582-9513
For questions, please email at
abesales@booksfromca.com


Shipping Terms:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express