Mr. Donaghue Investigates

Shone, Anna

Published by St. Martin's Press, 1995
ISBN 10: 0312131275 / ISBN 13: 9780312131272
Used / Hardcover / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Light scuffing and creasing to dust jacket. Staining and chipping on page edges. Binding strong and text clean. All proceeds from purchases from BooksKC go to benefit the Rehabilitation Institute of Kansas City, a nonprofit organization which provides job services, training, and employment to individuals with disabilities. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.13 avg rating
(15 ratings)

Synopsis: A private investigator in the tradition of Sherlock Holmes and Hercule Poirot, Ulysses F. Donaghue takes on the case of a notorious Hollywood film director found dead during the opening of his exclusive spiritual retreat in the South of France. A first novel.

From Publishers Weekly: What do you get when you throw an American movie mogul, his pop-star wife, an Olympic judo champ, a bunch of nuns and an idiosyncratic PI named Ulysses Finnegan Donaghue into a restored 12th-century monastery in Provence? In this case: the colorful cast of this lively debut, set during a spiritual retreat at a monastery restored by the mogul, Thelonius Kapp, and his young wife, the singer Salome. The patrons' needs are tended to by a cadre of nuns who have taken vows of silence. Tranquillity, however, is shattered when Kapp collapses in agony in the chapel. Salome's young beautician is the next to die, and, after a beautiful novice is crushed beneath an ancient wine press, Donaghue joins with a local chief inspector to solve what might be murder, a double suicide or a conspiracy. An intriguing series of interviews sets off a provocative (and sometimes confusing) avalanche of information. Shone's manipulations are sometimes obtrusive, and much of the dialogue is cumbersome, but there's an undeniably charming tone to it all, and the intuitive, Shakespeare-spouting Donaghue is a kick.
Copyright 1995 Reed Business Information, Inc.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Mr. Donaghue Investigates
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Publication Date: 1995
Binding: Hardcover
Book Condition: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Anna Shone
Published by St. Martin's Press
ISBN 10: 0312131275 ISBN 13: 9780312131272
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Second City Books
(Aurora, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description St. Martin's Press. Hardcover. Book Condition: Good. Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Book has some visible wear on the binding, cover, pages. Bookseller Inventory # G0312131275I3N10

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 8.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Shone, Anna
Published by St. Martin's Press
ISBN 10: 0312131275 ISBN 13: 9780312131272
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Wonder Book
(Frederick, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description St. Martin's Press. Book Condition: As New. First edition copy. . Like New dust jacket. 1st U.S. edition. Bookseller Inventory # SA14B-00514

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 8.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Shone, Anna
Published by St. Martin's Press
ISBN 10: 0312131275 ISBN 13: 9780312131272
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Wonder Book
(Frederick, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description St. Martin's Press. Book Condition: Good. First edition copy. . Very Good dust jacket. In protective mylar cover. Bookseller Inventory # O06A-00553

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 8.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Anna Shone
Published by St. Martin's Press (1995)
ISBN 10: 0312131275 ISBN 13: 9780312131272
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description St. Martin's Press, 1995. Hardcover. Book Condition: Used: Good. Bookseller Inventory # SONG0312131275

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 5.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Shone, Anna
Published by St. Martin's Press, NY (1994)
ISBN 10: 0312131275 ISBN 13: 9780312131272
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Willis Monie-Books, ABAA
(Cooperstown, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description St. Martin's Press, NY, 1994. Cloth. Book Condition: Very Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good. 1st US Edition. Bookseller Inventory # 32607

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 8.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Anna Shone
ISBN 10: 0312131275 ISBN 13: 9780312131272
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Very Good. Book Condition: Very Good. Bookseller Inventory # 97803121312723.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 8.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Shone, Anna
Published by St. Martin's Press, New York, NY, U.S.A. (1995)
ISBN 10: 0312131275 ISBN 13: 9780312131272
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Uncle Hugo's SF/Uncle Edgar's Mystery
(Minneapolis, MN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description St. Martin's Press, New York, NY, U.S.A., 1995. Hard Cover. Book Condition: Very Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Fair. First Edition. Bookseller Inventory # 002533

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 9.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Shone, Anna
Published by St. Martin's Press, New York (1995)
ISBN 10: 0312131275 ISBN 13: 9780312131272
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
All-Ways Fiction
(Walnut, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description St. Martin's Press, New York, 1995. Hard Cover. Book Condition: Very Good +. Dust Jacket Condition: Near Fine. First Edition. A First edition, First printing. Book is in Very Good + condition. Boards are clean, not bumped. Fore edges have a tiny bit of shelf wear. Interior is clean and legible. Not remaindered. Dust Jacket is in Near Fine condition. Not chipped or crinkled. Not price clipped. Dust Jacket is covered by Mylar Brodart. All-Ways well boxed, All-Ways fast service. Thanks. Bookseller Inventory # 028502

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 12.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Anna Shone
Published by St. Martin's Press (1995)
ISBN 10: 0312131275 ISBN 13: 9780312131272
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description St. Martin's Press, 1995. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0312131275

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Shone, Anna
Published by St. Martin's Press, New York (1995)
ISBN 10: 0312131275 ISBN 13: 9780312131272
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
I Love A Mystery
(Voorheesville, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description St. Martin's Press, New York, 1995. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. 1st Edition. Author's first mystery. Bookseller Inventory # 002001

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 25.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 2 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book