Mr Midshipman Fury

Beard, Gary

Published by Century, 2006
ISBN 10: 1846050529 / ISBN 13: 9781846050527
Used / Hardcover / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Author signed (not inscribed) title page as new first UK edition first printing in as new price intact jacket. Please email for photos. Larger books or sets may require additional shipping charges. Books sent via US Postal. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.64 avg rating
(58 ratings)

Synopsis: A brilliant and exciting debut novel, a sea-faring novel in the tradition of C.S. Forester and Patrick O’Brian in what will be a series of Mr. Midshipman stories. The year is 1783, and John Thomas Fury is on his first voyage as a midshipman aboard the 32-gun frigate Amazon on its way to India.

About the Author: This is G.S Beard's first novel in what will be a series of Fury adventures. He lives in Lincolnshire.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Mr Midshipman Fury
Publisher: Century
Publication Date: 2006
Binding: Hardcover
Book Condition: Collectible: Like New

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

G.S. Beard
Published by Century (2006)
ISBN 10: 1846050529 ISBN 13: 9781846050527
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Goldstone Books
(Llandybie, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Century, 2006. Hardcover. Book Condition: Good. Ex-Library Book. Has usual library markings and stamps inside. All orders are dispatched the following working day from our UK warehouse. Established in 2004, we have over 500,000 books in stock. No quibble refund if not completely satisfied. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000696821

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.74
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Beard, G.S.
Published by Century (2006)
ISBN 10: 1846050529 ISBN 13: 9781846050527
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ceredigion Book Shop
(Nr Lampeter, CERED, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Century, 2006. Hardcover. Book Condition: Good. EX-LIBRARY. MAY HAVE USUAL LIBRARY PARAPHERNALIA. Usual signs of a well read book but good overall condition. May not look good on your bookcase after reading and probably not suitable as a present unless hard to find elsewhere SECURE DAILY POSTING FROM UK. 30 DAY GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0002496852

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.04
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Beard, G.S.
Published by Century (2006)
ISBN 10: 1846050529 ISBN 13: 9781846050527
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
JULIES BOOKSHOP
(Consett, CO D, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Century, 2006. Hardcover. Book Condition: Very Good. An EX LIBRARY copy in VERY GOOD overall condition. May have some library stamps, marks etc. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000093241

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.05
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

G.S. Beard
Published by Century 03/08/2006 (2006)
ISBN 10: 1846050529 ISBN 13: 9781846050527
Used Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Fun_Meister
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Century 03/08/2006, 2006. Book Condition: Good. Will be shipped promptly from UK warehouse. Book is in good condition with no missing pages, no damage or soiling and tight spine. There may be some dog-eared pages showing previous use but overall a great book. Bookseller Inventory # 9053-9781846050527

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.32
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

G.S. Beard
Published by Century 03/08/2006 (2006)
ISBN 10: 1846050529 ISBN 13: 9781846050527
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bahamut Media
(Reading, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Century 03/08/2006, 2006. Book Condition: Good. Shipped within 24 hours from our UK warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. Spine still tight, in good condition. Remember if you are not happy, you are covered by our 100% money back guarantee. Bookseller Inventory # 2341-9781846050527

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.32
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

G.S. Beard
Published by Century 03/08/2006 (2006)
ISBN 10: 1846050529 ISBN 13: 9781846050527
Used Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Bahamut Media
(Reading, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Century 03/08/2006, 2006. Book Condition: Very Good. Shipped within 24 hours from our UK warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. Spine still tight, in very good condition. Remember if you are not happy, you are covered by our 100% money back guarantee. Bookseller Inventory # 6545-9781846050527

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.32
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Beard, G.S.
Published by Century, London (2006)
ISBN 10: 1846050529 ISBN 13: 9781846050527
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Sharston Books
(Manchester, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Century, London, 2006. Hardcover. Book Condition: Very Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Good. 1st Edition. Book in very good reading condition with very light shelf wear. The dust jacket has a protective clear plastic covering. The book is a historical novel set in 1792 during the French Revolutionary Wars. Bookseller Inventory # 8007659

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 12.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.47
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

G. S. Beard
Published by Century (2006)
ISBN 10: 1846050529 ISBN 13: 9781846050527
Used Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BADGERS BOOKS
(WORTHING, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Century, 2006. Hardcover. Book Condition: NEAR FINE. Dust Jacket Condition: Fine. First Edition. Near FINE hardback in FINE dustwrapper. 2006 Century, first edition. SIGNED by the author on title page. Hint of age-yellowing to page edges. Size: 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall. Signed by Author. Bookseller Inventory # 005270

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 13.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 19.58
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Beard, G. S.
Published by Century (2006)
ISBN 10: 1846050529 ISBN 13: 9781846050527
New Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Frontis Books
(Albourne, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Century, 2006. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: Fine. First Edition - First Impression. A mint copy signed without dedication by the author. In a fine unclipped dustjacket. In a protective mylar sleeve. Size: 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall. Signed by Author. Bookseller Inventory # 4003491

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 14.86
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Beard, G S.
Published by Century, London (2006)
ISBN 10: 1846050529 ISBN 13: 9781846050527
Used Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Surprise Books PBFA
(Stroud Glos, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Century, London, 2006. Hard Cover. Book Condition: As New. Dust Jacket Condition: As New. First Edition. Not price clipped and without inscriptions. First Printing in protected wrapper. First book in the series. SIGNED by Author on title page without dedication. Signed by Author. Bookseller Inventory # 17554

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 13.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.54
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 18 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book