Stock Image

NECROPATH: Book One of the Bengal Station Trilogy

Brown, Eric

498 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1844166023 / ISBN 13: 9781844166022
Published by Solaris, 2008
New Condition: New Soft cover
From Joe Staats, Bookseller (Los Angeles, CA, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since January 20, 1999 Seller Rating 3-star rating

Quantity Available: 1

Buy New
Price: US$ 20.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.75 Within U.S.A. Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Signed by author on title page in black fountain ink. Author of KETHANI. Bengal Station: an exotic spaceport that dominates the ocean between India and Burma. Jaded telepath, Jeff Vaughnm, is employed by the spaceport authorities to monitor incoming craft for refugees from other worlds. When he discovers a sinister cult that worships a mysterious alien god, he's drawn into a deadly investigation. Not only must he attempt to solve the murders, but he must also save himself from the psychopath out to kill him. New, Advance Uncorrected Proof, in plain wraps. L49. Bookseller Inventory # 11889

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: NECROPATH: Book One of the Bengal Station ...

Publisher: Solaris

Publication Date: 2008

Binding: ARC

Book Condition: New

Dust Jacket Condition: No Jacket

Signed: Signed by Author(s)

Edition: First Edition, First Printing

About this title

Synopsis:

1.  This is classic SF from the author of HELIX.

2.  Will appeal to mystery fans, as well as a core science fiction readership.

3.  Will appeal to fans of Richard Morgan and Alastair Reynolds.

4.  This novel has generated interest from movie production companies.

5.  Author will be promoting at conventions and events, including BEA.

 

Science fiction meets crime noir, as Jeff Vaughan, jaded telepath, employed by the spaceport authorities on Bengal Station, discovers a sinister cult that worships a mysterious alien god. We follow Vaughan as he attempts to solve the murders and save himself from the psichopath out to kill him. This is Eric Brown's triumphant return to hard SF.

 

 

About the Author:

Eric S. Brown is the author of World War of the Dead, Season of Rot, and Barren Earth. Some of his past works include Cobble, Madmen’s Dreams, and Unabridged Unabashed and Undead: The Best of Eric S. Brown, among others. His short fiction has been published hundreds of times and he was featured as an expert on the walking dead in the book, Zombie CSU. Eric lives in NC with his loving wife, Shanna, and his son, Merrick.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

We are a long-established online bookstore specializing in Modern Literature, Mysteries/Thrillers, Science Fiction/Fantasy/Horror, Biography, Nonfiction, Movies/Performance Arts, Short Story Collections, and Signed/Inscribed Books.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Books shipped in secure packaging via USPS Media Mail, Priority Mail or Global
Priority Mail, upon receipt of payment, unless customer requests another method
of delivery. Shipping is within 24 hrs. of receipt of payment for money orders,
and after three business days for personal checks. All book jackets are
protected in new mylar covers from Brodart.

Customers have three business days within which to contact us with complaints
about merchandise by e-mail. Returns must be approved, in original ...

More Information
Shipping Terms:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check Money Order