Stock Image
Napoleon Symphony: Anthony Burgess Napoleon Symphony: Anthony Burgess Napoleon Symphony: Anthony Burgess

Napoleon Symphony

Anthony Burgess

ISBN 10: 039447614X / ISBN 13: 9780394476148
Published by Alfred A. Knopf, New York, 1974
Condition: Fine Hardcover
From Oshtemo Book Sellers (Kalamazoo, MI, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since August 29, 2011 Seller Rating 5-star rating

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 100.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99 Within U.S.A. Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

A novel in four movements. An EROTICA l novel, a grand and loving tragi-comic symphony to Napoleon Bonaparte, by Burgess out of Ludwig van, that un teases and reweaves Napoleon's life into a pattern borrowed- in liberty, equality, fraternity and Beethoven. Book in very fine condition, internally perfect, top rear corner of spine slightly wrinkled. Nice pale green top stain at top and semi-trimmed fore and bottom edge. Jacket is near fine + with small closed tear at front cover. Priced at ($7.95) on front flap. Signed by author to ., on title page. A very nice collectible. Bookseller Inventory # 000701

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Napoleon Symphony

Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf, New York

Publication Date: 1974

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition:Fine

Dust Jacket Condition: Near Fine

Signed: Inscribed by Author(s)

Edition: 1st Edition

About this title


NAPOLEON SYMPHONY by Anthony Burgess, Alfred A. Knopf, 1974, First Edition, First Printing, X-LIBRARY, Very Good/Near Fine. This is an Ex-LIBRARY Book. It is a Collectible, Hardcover book and dust jacket. The book has the usual Library markings. There is an Officially Withdrawn card attached to the front free end page. Here is Napoleon's life - in four movements, with a charming ironical overture to Josephine and marriage, and a coda to the quizzical gaze of World-History - from the first great days of his campaigns in 1796 to exile and death on St. Helena a quarter of a century later. A Great Historical Accounting of the time period.

About the Author:

Anthony Burgess (1917–1993) is the author of many works, including A Clockwork Orange, The Wanting Seed, Nothing Like the Sun, Honey for the Bears, The Long Day Wanes, The Doctor Is Sick, and ReJoyce.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Specializing in First Editions, Limited editions, artist made books and signed editions. All orders are carefully packaged.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the Abebooks web sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. If you've changed your mind about a book that you've ordered, please use the Ask bookseller a question link to contact us and we'll respond within 2 business days.

Shipping Terms:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express