Operation Napoleon

Arnaldur Indridason

Published by Minotaur Books, 2011
ISBN 10: 0312659105 / ISBN 13: 9780312659103
Used / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Shows definite wear, and perhaps considerable marking on inside. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.49 avg rating
(1,937 ratings)

Synopsis: Prepare for blockbuster action in the vein of Clive Cussler and Alistair Maclean A mesmerizing international thriller that sweeps from modern Iceland to Nazi Germany. In 1945, a German bomber crash-lands in Iceland durign a blizzard. Puzzlingly, there are both German and American officers on board. One of the senior German officers claims that their best chance of survival is to try to walk to the nearest farm. He sets off, a briefcase handcuffed to his wrist, only to disappear into the white vastness. Flash forward to the present. The U.S. Army is clandestinely trying to remove the wreck of an airplane from an Icelandic glacier. A young Icelander, Elias, inadvertently stumbles upon the excavation and then promptly disappears. Before he vanishes, though, he manages to contact his sister, Kristin. She embarks on a thrilling and perilous adventure, determined to discover the truth of her brother's fate. Kristin must solve the riddle of Operation Napoleon, even if it means losing her own life.  Arnaldur Indridason has proven himself to be a master of the mystery genre with his critically acclaimed Inspector Erlunder series, which has sold more than 6 million copies. Now, world-class writing and nonstop action meet in this spellbinding page-turner, which catapults Arnaldur Indridason to the top ranks of international thriller writers.

From the Back Cover:

From worldwide bestselling author Arnaldur Indridason comes a mesmerizing tour de force that takes readers deep inside the heart of a long-buried secret with huge international consequences.

"INDRIDASON'S NOVELS ARE GRIPPING, AUTHENTIC, HAUNTING, AND LYRICAL." HARLAN COBEN

In 1945, a German bomber crash-lands in Iceland during a blizzard. Puzzlingly, there are both German and American officers on board. One of the senior German officers claims that their best chance of survival is to try to walk to the nearest farm. He sets off, a briefcase handcuffed to his wrist, only to disappear into the white vastness...

"REMARKABLE...ANOTHER TOP-NOTCH STORY FROM INDRIDASON."KIRKUS REVIEWS (STARRED REVIEW)

Flash forward to the present. The U.S. Army is clandestinely trying to remove the wreck of an airplane from an Icelandic glacier. A young Icelander, Elías, inadvertently stumbles upon the excavation and then promptly disappears. But before he vanishes, he manages to contact his sister, Kristín. She embarks on a thrilling and perilous adventure, determined to discover the truth of her brother's fate―and solve the riddle of

OPERATION NAPOLEAN

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Operation Napoleon
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Publication Date: 2011
Book Condition: Fair

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Arnaldur Indridason
Published by Minotaur Books (2011)
ISBN 10: 0312659105 ISBN 13: 9780312659103
Used Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Minotaur Books, 2011. Book Condition: Good. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP64938931

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Arnaldur Indridason
Published by Minotaur Books (2011)
ISBN 10: 0312659105 ISBN 13: 9780312659103
Used Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Better World Books: West
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Minotaur Books, 2011. Book Condition: Good. Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP93762694

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Arnaldur Indridason
Published by Minotaur Books (2011)
ISBN 10: 0312659105 ISBN 13: 9780312659103
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books: West
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Minotaur Books, 2011. Book Condition: Good. Ships from Reno, NV. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP95800750

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Arnaldur Indridason
Published by Minotaur Books
ISBN 10: 0312659105 ISBN 13: 9780312659103
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
OwlsBooks
(Toledo, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Minotaur Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: VERY GOOD. Very Good copy, cover and pages show some wear from reading and storage. Binding may have light creases. Lots of life left in these pages. Bookseller Inventory # 2769686016

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Arnaldur Indridason
Published by Minotaur Books
ISBN 10: 0312659105 ISBN 13: 9780312659103
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Hippo Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Minotaur Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: GOOD. Gently used may contain ex-library markings, possibly has some minor highlighting, textual notations, and or underlining. Text is still easily readable. Bookseller Inventory # 2774774861

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Arnaldur Indridason
Published by Minotaur Books
ISBN 10: 0312659105 ISBN 13: 9780312659103
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Pro Quo Books
(Hammond, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Minotaur Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: GOOD. Gently used may contain ex-library markings, possibly has some light highlighting, textual notations, and or underlining. Text is still easily readable. Bookseller Inventory # 2783433048

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Arnaldur Indri?ason
Published by St. Martin's Press
ISBN 10: 0312659105 ISBN 13: 9780312659103
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks - Green Earth
(Portland, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description St. Martin's Press. Hardcover. Book Condition: Fair. Dust Cover Missing. Bookseller Inventory # G0312659105I5N01

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Arnaldur Indridason
Published by Minotaur Books
ISBN 10: 0312659105 ISBN 13: 9780312659103
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Sierra Nevada Books
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Minotaur Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: Good. Book has some visible wear on the binding, cover, pages. Bookseller Inventory # G0312659105I3N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Arnaldur Indridason
Published by Minotaur Books
ISBN 10: 0312659105 ISBN 13: 9780312659103
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks - Motor City
(Brownstown, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Minotaur Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: Good. Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Minimal damage to cover and binding. Pages show light use. Bookseller Inventory # G0312659105I3N10

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Arnaldur Indridason
Published by Minotaur Books
ISBN 10: 0312659105 ISBN 13: 9780312659103
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Atlanta Book Company
(Atlanta, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Minotaur Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: Fair. Bookseller Inventory # G0312659105I5N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 38 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book