An Orange in January

Dianna Hutts Aston

Published by Dial Books, 2007
ISBN 10: 0803731469 / ISBN 13: 9780803731462
Used / Hardcover / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

We ship International with Tracking Number! May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service! L. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.69 avg rating
(135 ratings)

Synopsis: Plump, juicy oranges are one of the great pleasures of winter?and one that is usually taken for granted. Now here?s an eloquent, celebratory picture of how those oranges have found their way to the grocery store shelves, and then into kids? tummies! With vivid, glowing paintings, this unique picture book offers a poetic lesson about a plant?s growth cycle and about the produce industry. We follow an orange from blossom to ripe fruit, from tree to truck to market . . . and into the hands of a boy who shares this treat with his friends on the playground, ?so that everyone could taste the sweetness of an orange in January.?

In the tradition of Apple Farmer Annie and Red Leaf, Yellow Leaf, this is a satisfying, celebratory look at an everyday object with a remarkable life story.

About the Author: Dianna Hutts Aston divides her time between San Miguel de Allendes, Mexico, and central Texas.

Julie Maren lives in Boulder, Colorado.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: An Orange in January
Publisher: Dial Books
Publication Date: 2007
Binding: Hardcover
Book Condition: Used: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Aston, Dianna Hutts
Published by Dial Books (2007)
ISBN 10: 0803731469 ISBN 13: 9780803731462
Used Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books, 2007. Book Condition: Good. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP15490551

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 6.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Dianna Hutts Aston
Published by Dial Books
ISBN 10: 0803731469 ISBN 13: 9780803731462
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Hippo Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: GOOD. Gently used may contain ex-library markings, possibly has some minor highlighting, textual notations, and or underlining. Text is still easily readable. Bookseller Inventory # 2799009193

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 6.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Dianna Hutts Aston
Published by Dial Books
ISBN 10: 0803731469 ISBN 13: 9780803731462
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
OwlsBooks
(Toledo, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: VERY GOOD. Very Good copy, cover and pages show some wear from reading and storage. Binding may have light creases. Lots of life left in these pages. Bookseller Inventory # 2798949233

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 6.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Dianna Hutts Aston
Published by Dial Books
ISBN 10: 0803731469 ISBN 13: 9780803731462
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Pro Quo Books
(Hammond, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: VERY GOOD. little to no wear, pages are clean. The cover and binding are crisp with next no creases. Bookseller Inventory # 2800098638

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 6.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Aston, Dianna Hutts
Published by Dial Books
ISBN 10: 0803731469 ISBN 13: 9780803731462
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks
(Auburn, WA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: Fair. Dust Cover Missing. Bookseller Inventory # G0803731469I5N01

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 7.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Aston, Dianna Hutts
Published by Dial Books
ISBN 10: 0803731469 ISBN 13: 9780803731462
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks
(Auburn, WA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: Fair. Bookseller Inventory # G0803731469I5N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 7.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Aston, Dianna Aston
Published by Dial Books for Young Readers 2007-01-01 (2007)
ISBN 10: 0803731469 ISBN 13: 9780803731462
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books for Young Readers 2007-01-01, 2007. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780803731462B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Aston, Dianna Hutts
Published by Dial Books
ISBN 10: 0803731469 ISBN 13: 9780803731462
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Wonder Book
(Frederick, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dial Books. Book Condition: As New. Like New dust jacket. Bookseller Inventory # H17G-00831

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 13.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Aston, Dianna Hutts
Published by DIAL (CHILDREN) (2007)
ISBN 10: 0803731469 ISBN 13: 9780803731462
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description DIAL (CHILDREN), 2007. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780803731462

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 12.13
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Aston, Dianna Hutts (Author); Maren, Julie (Illustrator)
Published by Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0803731469 ISBN 13: 9780803731462
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Random House. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0803731469

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 36 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book