Orient

Christopher Bollen

Published by Simon & Schuster UK
ISBN 10: 1471136140 / ISBN 13: 9781471136146
Used / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Suspenseful, haunting, Bollen's thrilling novel Orientis a provocative take on the troubled American dream, in the vein of Lionel Shriver or AM Homes Num Pages: 624 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 243 x 162 x 46. Weight in Grams: 832. . 2015. UK ed. Hardcover. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
3.51 avg rating
(1,857 ratings)

Synopsis: Orient

From the Back Cover:

Amazon Best Mystery of 2015

A gripping novel of culture clash and murder: as summer draws to a close, a small Long Island town is gripped by a series of mysterious deaths—and one young man, a loner taken in by a local, tries to piece together the crimes before his own time runs out.

Orient is an isolated town on the north fork of Long Island, its future as a historic village newly threatened by the arrival of wealthy transplants from Manhattan—many of them artists. One late summer morning, the body of a local caretaker is found in the open water; the same day, a monstrous animal corpse is found on the beach, presumed a casualty from a nearby research lab. With rumors flying, eyes turn to Mills Chevern—a tumbleweed orphan newly arrived in town from the west with no ties and a hazy history. As the deaths continue and fear in town escalates, Mills is enlisted by Beth, an Orient native in retreat from Manhattan, to help her uncover the truth. With the clock ticking, Mills and Beth struggle to find answers, faced with a killer they may not be able to outsmart.

Rich with character and incident, yet deeply suspenseful, Orient marks the emergence of a novelist of enormous talent.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Orient
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Book Condition: New

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Bollen, Christopher
ISBN 10: 1471136140 ISBN 13: 9781471136146
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Seller Inventory # GOR006737298

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.96
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Bollen, Christopher
Published by Simon & Schuster Ltd (2015)
ISBN 10: 1471136140 ISBN 13: 9781471136146
Used Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster Ltd, 2015. Condition: Very Good. Ships from the UK. Former Library book. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Seller Inventory # GRP92938535

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.45
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Bollen, Christopher
ISBN 10: 1471136140 ISBN 13: 9781471136146
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Electric Chicken
(Goring-By-Sea, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Seller Inventory # FPS1471136140VG

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 4.42
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.47
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Bollen, Christopher
Published by Simon & Schuster UK (2015)
ISBN 10: 1471136140 ISBN 13: 9781471136146
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
*BIG BANG BOOKS*
(Durham, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster UK, 2015. Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. Ex-library. Shipped from the UK. Seller Inventory # mon0000007421

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 4.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.62
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Christopher Bollen
Published by Simon and Schuster UK (2015)
ISBN 10: 1471136140 ISBN 13: 9781471136146
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Greener Books
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon and Schuster UK, 2015. Hardcover. Condition: Used; Good. stains on sides, **SHIPPED FROM UK** We believe you will be completely satisfied with our quick and reliable service. All orders are dispatched as swiftly as possible! Buy with confidence!. Seller Inventory # 2437906

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 6.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.28
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Christopher Bollen
Published by Simon and Schuster UK (2015)
ISBN 10: 1471136140 ISBN 13: 9781471136146
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Greener Books
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon and Schuster UK, 2015. Hardcover. Condition: Used; Acceptable. dustjacket missing **SHIPPED FROM UK** We believe you will be completely satisfied with our quick and reliable service. All orders are dispatched as swiftly as possible! Buy with confidence!. Seller Inventory # 3261004

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 6.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.28
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Bollen, Christopher
Published by Simon and Schuster UK (2015)
ISBN 10: 1471136140 ISBN 13: 9781471136146
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Brit Books
(Milton Keynes, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon and Schuster UK, 2015. Hardcover. Condition: Used; Good. Seller Inventory # 1954009

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 6.71
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.27
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Christopher Bollen
Published by Simon & Schuster UK (2015)
ISBN 10: 1471136140 ISBN 13: 9781471136146
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
HALCYON BOOKS
(LONDON, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster UK, 2015. Hardcover. Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good. DISPATCHED FROM THE UK WITHIN 24 HOURS ( BOOKS ORDERED OVER THE WEEKEND DISPATCHED ON MONDAY) BY ROYAL MAIL. ALL OVERSEAS ORDERS SENT BY AIR MAIL. Seller Inventory # mon0000582642

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.56
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.91
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Christopher Bollen
ISBN 10: 1471136140 ISBN 13: 9781471136146
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. Hardcover. Condition: New. Hardcover. Suspenseful and haunting, Bollen's thrilling novel Orientis a provocative take on the troubled American dream, in the vein of Lionel Shriver or AM Homes.At the eastern edge of.Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 624 pages. 0.826. Seller Inventory # 9781471136146

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 38.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Bollen, Christopher
Published by Simon & Schuster Ltd (2015)
ISBN 10: 1471136140 ISBN 13: 9781471136146
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon & Schuster Ltd, 2015. Hardcover. Condition: Brand New. 624 pages. In Stock. Seller Inventory # zk1471136140

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 40.48
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.93
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are 1 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book