Stock Image

Origins: Prequel to the Dark Deeds and Black Magics Series

Ahearn, Luke

3 ratings by GoodReads
ISBN 10: 1477460004 / ISBN 13: 9781477460009
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Used Condition: Good Paperback
From Books Squared (Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since July 2, 2009

Seller Rating 5-star rating

Quantity Available: 1

Available from more sellers

View all  copies of this book
Buy Used
Price: US$ 103.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 0.00 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

About this Item

Only lightly used. Book has minimal wear to cover and binding. A few pages may have small creases and minimal underlining. Bookseller Inventory # G1477460004I3N00

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Origins: Prequel to the Dark Deeds and Black...

Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition:Good

About this title

Synopsis:

In the tradition of Fritz Leiber and Robert Howard this is a gritty tale of traditional sword and sorcery. Please note that this book is the prequel to the below described series. A dark twisted youth and his voluptuous lover tackle the one thing they sought to avoid, responsibility. In the dangerous streets of Kingspoint they play at thievery, love making, and adventure seeking. All is well until a demon possessed sword is dropped upon them, a goddess summons them to her aid, an evil sorcerer searches them out, and it only gets worse. The Sword of the Lich King, was written in 1991 and completed in 1992. The book takes place in the fictional setting of Kingspoint, and this setting was used as the basis for a set of computer role playing tools that came out in the early nineteen nineties. The novel has remained unpublished until now.

About the Author:

Luke Ahearn has been in computer game development since 1992 as a designer, producer, and art director on many published titles. He has authored several books on game development. He creates art for iPhone and iPad games and creates high detail 3D art for sale to other artists and studios. Currently he is opening MasterWerxStudios, a prop studio in Monterey, CA and he writes.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.