Owl and the Japanese Circus (Adventures of Owl)

Kristi Charish

Published by Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio, 2016
ISBN 10: 1531815812 / ISBN 13: 9781531815813
Used / MP3 CD / Quantity Available: 0
From Books Express (Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bookseller Inventory # 1531815812

About this title:

Synopsis:

Fans of Kim Harrison, Jim Butcher, and Linda Hamilton will flock to the kick-ass world of Owl, a modern-day "Indiana Jane" who reluctantly navigates the hidden supernatural world.

Ex-archaeology grad student turned international antiquities thief Alix - better known now as Owl - has one rule. No supernatural jobs. Ever. Until she crosses paths with Mr. Kurosawa, a red dragon who owns and runs the Japanese Circus Casino in Las Vegas. He insists Owl retrieve an artifact stolen 3,000 years ago and makes her an offer she can't refuse: He'll get rid of a pack of vampires that want her dead.

A dragon is about the only entity on the planet that can deliver on Owl's vampire problem - and let's face it, dragons are known to eat the odd thief. Owl retraces the steps of Mr. Kurosawa's ancient thief from Japan to Bali with the help of her best friend, Nadya, and an attractive mercenary. As it turns out, though, finding the scroll is the least of her worries. When she figures out one of Mr. Kurosawa's trusted advisors is orchestrating a plan to use a weapon powerful enough to wipe out a city, things go to hell in a handbasket fast...and Owl has to pick sides.

About the Author: Kristi Charish is a scientist and science fiction/fantasy writer who resides in Vancouver, British Columbia, with her spousal unit, Steve, and two cats named Captain Flash and Alaska. She received her BSc and MSc from Simon Fraser University in Molecular Biology and Biochemistry, and her PhD in Zoology from the University of British Columbia. Kristi writes what she loves: adventure heavy stories featuring strong, savvy female protagonists. Visit her at KristiCharish.com or follow her on Twitter @KristiCharish.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Owl and the Japanese Circus (Adventures of ...
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Publication Date: 2016
Binding: MP3 CD
Book Condition: Good
Edition: Unabridged.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kristi Charish
Published by Audible Studios on Brilliance (2016)
ISBN 10: 1531815812 ISBN 13: 9781531815813
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Audible Studios on Brilliance, 2016. CD-Audio. Condition: New. Unabridged. Language: English . Brand New. Fans of Kim Harrison, Jim Butcher, and Linda Hamilton will flock to the kick-ass world of Owl, a modern-day Indiana Jane who reluctantly navigates the hidden supernatural world. Ex-archaeology grad student turned international antiquities thief Alix - better known now as Owl - has one rule. No supernatural jobs. Ever. Until she crosses paths with Mr. Kurosawa, a red dragon who owns and runs the Japanese Circus Casino in Las Vegas. He insists Owl retrieve an artifact stolen 3,000 years ago and makes her an offer she can t refuse: He ll get rid of a pack of vampires that want her dead. A dragon is about the only entity on the planet that can deliver on Owl s vampire problem - and let s face it, dragons are known to eat the odd thief. Owl retraces the steps of Mr. Kurosawa s ancient thief from Japan to Bali with the help of her best friend, Nadya, and an attractive mercenary. As it turns out, though, finding the scroll is the least of her worries. When she figures out one of Mr. Kurosawa s trusted advisors is orchestrating a plan to use a weapon powerful enough to wipe out a city, things go to hell in a handbasket fast.and Owl has to pick sides. Seller Inventory # BRI9781531815813

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.82
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Published by Brilliance Audio
ISBN 10: 1531815812 ISBN 13: 9781531815813
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Brilliance Audio. Condition: New. Brand New, This is a MP3 audio CD. Seller Inventory # 1531815812

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 5.23
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.60
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Published by 9/6/2016 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1531815812 ISBN 13: 9781531815813
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description 9/6/2016, 2016. Condition: New. Owl and the Japanese Circus. Seller Inventory # BBS-9781531815813

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Kristi Charish
Published by Audible Studios on Brilliance (2016)
ISBN 10: 1531815812 ISBN 13: 9781531815813
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Audible Studios on Brilliance, 2016. CD-Audio. Condition: New. Unabridged. Language: English . Brand New. Fans of Kim Harrison, Jim Butcher, and Linda Hamilton will flock to the kick-ass world of Owl, a modern-day Indiana Jane who reluctantly navigates the hidden supernatural world. Ex-archaeology grad student turned international antiquities thief Alix - better known now as Owl - has one rule. No supernatural jobs. Ever. Until she crosses paths with Mr. Kurosawa, a red dragon who owns and runs the Japanese Circus Casino in Las Vegas. He insists Owl retrieve an artifact stolen 3,000 years ago and makes her an offer she can t refuse: He ll get rid of a pack of vampires that want her dead. A dragon is about the only entity on the planet that can deliver on Owl s vampire problem - and let s face it, dragons are known to eat the odd thief. Owl retraces the steps of Mr. Kurosawa s ancient thief from Japan to Bali with the help of her best friend, Nadya, and an attractive mercenary. As it turns out, though, finding the scroll is the least of her worries. When she figures out one of Mr. Kurosawa s trusted advisors is orchestrating a plan to use a weapon powerful enough to wipe out a city, things go to hell in a handbasket fast.and Owl has to pick sides. Seller Inventory # BRI9781531815813

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.32
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Charish, Kristi
Published by Audible Studios on Brilliance (2016)
ISBN 10: 1531815812 ISBN 13: 9781531815813
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Audible Studios on Brilliance, 2016. MP3 CD. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P111531815812

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 37.78
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Charish, Kristi/ Romano, Christy (Narrator)
Published by Audible Studios on Brilliance audio (2016)
ISBN 10: 1531815812 ISBN 13: 9781531815813
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Audible Studios on Brilliance audio, 2016. Compact Disc. Condition: Brand New. mp3 una edition. 6.75x5.25x0.50 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # 1531815812

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 30.17
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Kristi Charish
Published by Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio (2016)
ISBN 10: 1531815812 ISBN 13: 9781531815813
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)

Book Description Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio, 2016. MP3 CD. Condition: New. Unabridged. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 1531815812n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 92.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds