Stock Image
Palm Beach Splendor: The Architecture of Jeffery W. Smith: Wilson, Joyce C. Palm Beach Splendor: The Architecture of Jeffery W. Smith: Wilson, Joyce C. Palm Beach Splendor: The Architecture of Jeffery W. Smith: Wilson, Joyce C. Palm Beach Splendor: The Architecture of Jeffery W. Smith: Wilson, Joyce C.

Palm Beach Splendor: The Architecture of Jeffery W. Smith

Wilson, Joyce C.

1 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0847827178 / ISBN 13: 9780847827176
Published by Rizzoli, (2005), New York, 2005
Condition: Fine Hardcover
From ARABESQUE BOOKS (Atlanta, GA, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since December 5, 2008

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 225.00 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 4.00 Within U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

256 pages. Illustrated on every page in color, some pages with details. First printing with the "1" in the number sequence. Dust jacket has the very slightest of wear. Dust jacket protected in a new mylar sleeve. Book is in excellent condition, no former owner's names or marks. Florida residential architectural design in the classical Mediterranean style. A very clean, tight, square, handsome copy. Bookseller Inventory # 001619

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Palm Beach Splendor: The Architecture of ...

Publisher: Rizzoli, (2005), New York

Publication Date: 2005

Binding: Hardcover

Illustrator: Photography by Kim Sargent

Book Condition:Fine

Dust Jacket Condition: Fine

Edition: 1st Edition

About this title

Synopsis:

In the tradition of Addison Mizner, Maurice Fatio, John Volk, and Howard Major–the early architects of Palm Beach’s great estates and public buildings of the Gilded Age–the architecture of Jeffery W. Smith stands resplendent as a testament to the refined elegance of another time, and is as well a promise of the grandeur that the future holds. Hailed by Town & Country as “the most adept young historicist working in Palm Beach today,” preeminent Palm Beach architect Jeffery Smith is a paragon of exquisite design sense, as is clearly evident in the houses featured here. Smith’s work–a continuation of the classical Mediterranean style characteristic of the town that has come to be known as the “American Riviera”–is showcased in Palm Beach Splendor in seventeen of his most recent projects, in magnificent full-color photographs featuring interiors by such well-known designers as Peter Marino and David Easton.

About the Author:

Joyce Costomiris Wilson has served on historical society boards in Hawaii and Florida, including Palm Beach County, Delray Beach, and Boca Raton. The former style editor for Boca Raton magazine, Wilson and her husband now reside in WaterColor, Florida.

Kim Sargent’s photography has been featured in such notable publications as Architectural Digest, Art & Antiques, Interior Design, Florida Design, Metropolitan Home, Florida Architecture, Veranda, and The New York Times Magazine. Sargent and his wife Joan live in Palm Beach Gardens, Florida.

Beth Dunlop is the author of numerous books, including Arquitectonica. She is a regular
contributor to House & Garden magazine, as well as many other publications. She lives in Miami Beach and is the architecture critic of The Miami Herald.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

We have been in business since 1978 selling fine old, rare, and collectable books. Please feel free to call us at 404-264-9649. Click on ABABESQUE BOOKS (above) to see a list of specialties.

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the Abebooks web sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. If you've changed your mind about a book that you've ordered, please use the Ask bookseller a question link to contact us and we'll respond within 2 business days.
John Schulz,
Arabesque Books,
P.O. Box 12312,
Atlanta GA 3...

More Information
Shipping Terms:

Orders usually ship within 2 business days. Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required. All books are professionally packed, wrapped in brown paper with bubble wrap for protection, and shipped in new, white boxes with tracking numbers.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

PayPal