Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See?

Bill Martin Jr., Eric Carle

Published by Henry Holt and Co. (BYR), 2003
ISBN 10: 0805017585 / ISBN 13: 9780805017588
Used / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
4.22 avg rating
(28,025 ratings)

Synopsis:

The author and illustrator team behind the classic Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What do you see? turn their extraordinary talents ot the theme of animal conservation.

Thirty-five years after their first groundbreaking collaboration, the creators of Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? and Polar Bear, Polar Bear, What Do You Hear? reunite to address the important topic of animal conservation. A Bald Eagle soars, a Spider Monkey swings, a Macaroni Penguin struts, and a Red Wolf sneaks through Bill Martin Jr's rhythmic text and Eric Carle's vibrant images, and all are watched over by our best hope for the future-a dreaming child.

Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? is a 2004 Bank Street - Best Children's Book of the Year.

Review: Fans of Bill Martin Jr. and Eric Carle's Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? and Polar Bear, Polar Bear, What Do You Hear? will be delighted to see another title in this lilting call and response series. Much like their earlier picture books, Panda Bear features a string of fine feathered (and furry and scaly) friends watching over each other. In this book, however, all the animals are endangered, from a swinging spider monkey to a strutting macaroni penguin (kids will get a kick out of that name!) to a splashing sea lion. Carle’s trademark tissue paper collages will be as familiar--and welcome--as the text ("Whooping Crane, Whooping Crane, what do you see?" "I see a black panther strolling by me."); young readers will quickly get the hang of the rhythm and join right in. The book concludes on a hopeful note, with a dreaming child seeing the ten f! eatured animals "all wild and free--/ that’s what I see!" Martin includes a note on endangered species that may spark concern and interest in older readers--our hope for these disappearing creatures. (Ages 3 to 8) --Emilie Coulter

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See?
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Publication Date: 2003
Book Condition: Good
Edition: 1st.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Bill Martin Jr., Eric Carle
Published by Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) (2003)
ISBN 10: 0805017585 ISBN 13: 9780805017588
Used First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books: West
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Henry Holt and Co. (BYR), 2003. Book Condition: Fair. 1st. Ships from Reno, NV. Shows definite wear, and perhaps considerable marking on inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP85695823

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Bill Martin Jr., Eric Carle
Published by Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) (2003)
ISBN 10: 0805017585 ISBN 13: 9780805017588
Used First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Henry Holt and Co. (BYR), 2003. Book Condition: Good. 1st. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP2598887

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Bill Martin Jr., Eric Carle
Published by Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) (2003)
ISBN 10: 0805017585 ISBN 13: 9780805017588
Used First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Henry Holt and Co. (BYR), 2003. Book Condition: Fair. 1st. Former Library book. Shows definite wear, and perhaps considerable marking on inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP9662737

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Bill Martin Jr., Eric Carle
Published by Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) (2003)
ISBN 10: 0805017585 ISBN 13: 9780805017588
Used First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Henry Holt and Co. (BYR), 2003. Book Condition: Good. 1st. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP2670790

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Bill Martin Jr., Eric Carle
Published by Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
ISBN 10: 0805017585 ISBN 13: 9780805017588
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
OwlsBooks
(Toledo, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Henry Holt and Co. (BYR). Hardcover. Book Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Bookseller Inventory # 2693247003

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Bill Martin Jr., Eric Carle
Published by Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
ISBN 10: 0805017585 ISBN 13: 9780805017588
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Hippo Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Henry Holt and Co. (BYR). Hardcover. Book Condition: GOOD. Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, that’ll have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included. Bookseller Inventory # 2829890580

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Bill Martin Jr., Eric Carle
Published by Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
ISBN 10: 0805017585 ISBN 13: 9780805017588
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Henry Holt and Co. (BYR). Hardcover. Book Condition: GOOD. Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, that’ll have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included. Bookseller Inventory # 2830508324

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Bill Martin Jr., Eric Carle
Published by Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
ISBN 10: 0805017585 ISBN 13: 9780805017588
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Pro Quo Books
(Hammond, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Henry Holt and Co. (BYR). Hardcover. Book Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Bookseller Inventory # 2843834273

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Bill Martin Jr., Eric Carle
Published by Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
ISBN 10: 0805017585 ISBN 13: 9780805017588
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Hippo Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Henry Holt and Co. (BYR). Hardcover. Book Condition: GOOD. Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, that’ll have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included. Bookseller Inventory # 2843861656

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Bill Martin Jr., Eric Carle
Published by Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
ISBN 10: 0805017585 ISBN 13: 9780805017588
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Henry Holt and Co. (BYR). Hardcover. Book Condition: GOOD. Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, that’ll have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included. Bookseller Inventory # 2843849540

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 79 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book