Stock Image

Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See?

Martin Jr., Bill; Carle, Eric

29,182 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0805017585 / ISBN 13: 9780805017588
Published by U.S.A.: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR), 2003
Used Condition: Near Fine Hardcover
From Harvey C. Loveless (Woodbridge, VA, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since May 1, 2001

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: US$ 8.50 Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99 Within U.S.A. Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

30 Day Return Policy

About this Item

Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? First edition. Hardback story/picture book is quite clean and in near new condition with good dust jacket. NOT AN EX-LIB!. Bookseller Inventory # 31348

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See?

Publisher: U.S.A.: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)

Publication Date: 2003

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition:Near Fine

Dust Jacket Condition: Good

Edition: 1st Edition

About this title

Synopsis:

The author and illustrator team behind the classic Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What do you see? turn their extraordinary talents ot the theme of animal conservation.

Thirty-five years after their first groundbreaking collaboration, the creators of Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? and Polar Bear, Polar Bear, What Do You Hear? reunite to address the important topic of animal conservation. A Bald Eagle soars, a Spider Monkey swings, a Macaroni Penguin struts, and a Red Wolf sneaks through Bill Martin Jr's rhythmic text and Eric Carle's vibrant images, and all are watched over by our best hope for the future-a dreaming child.

Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? is a 2004 Bank Street - Best Children's Book of the Year.

Review:

Fans of Bill Martin Jr. and Eric Carle's Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? and Polar Bear, Polar Bear, What Do You Hear? will be delighted to see another title in this lilting call and response series. Much like their earlier picture books, Panda Bear features a string of fine feathered (and furry and scaly) friends watching over each other. In this book, however, all the animals are endangered, from a swinging spider monkey to a strutting macaroni penguin (kids will get a kick out of that name!) to a splashing sea lion. Carle’s trademark tissue paper collages will be as familiar--and welcome--as the text ("Whooping Crane, Whooping Crane, what do you see?" "I see a black panther strolling by me."); young readers will quickly get the hang of the rhythm and join right in. The book concludes on a hopeful note, with a dreaming child seeing the ten f! eatured animals "all wild and free--/ that’s what I see!" Martin includes a note on endangered species that may spark concern and interest in older readers--our hope for these disappearing creatures. (Ages 3 to 8) --Emilie Coulter

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

We require prepayment for books plus s&h. You can pay using Paypal. Credit cards
accepted only through ABE.COMmerce. Returns will be accepted within 30 days for
credit or refund.


Shipping Terms:

We are an individual couple selling books fromour home. We have no employees. Orders usually ship within 2 business days. Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

PayPal