Peter Corbin: An Artists Creel

ISBN 10: 1555952569 / ISBN 13: 9781555952563
Used / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Peter Corbin: An Artists Creel. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
0 avg rating
(0 ratings)

Synopsis: With the publication of his book, An Artist's Creel , the celebrated sporting artist and landscape painter Peter Corbin has, in the rare and venerable tradition of Winslow Homer, Ogden Pleissner, and A.B. Frost, merged the natural wonder and elegant drama of the sporting life within the realm of fine art.

About the Author: TOM DAVIS is Editor-at-Large for Pointing Dog Journal and Senior Editor/Gundogs columnist for Sporting Classics. JOHN MERWIN is the fishing editor of Field & Stream.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Peter Corbin: An Artists Creel
Book Condition: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Davis, Tom, Contributor.Merwin, John, Foreword by.
Published by Hudson Hills. 1 Cloth(s) (2005)
ISBN 10: 1555952569 ISBN 13: 9781555952563
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Daedalus Books
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hudson Hills. 1 Cloth(s), 2005. hard. Book Condition: New. Artist and landscape painter Peter Corbin has, in the tradition of Winslow Homer, Ogden Pleissner, A.B. Frost, and the Hudson River School, merged the natural beauty and drama of fishing, hunting, and equestrian sports within the realm of fine art. The best sporting art conveys the essence and universality of the outdoor experience, engages the viewer's own memories and imagination, and irresistibly draws one into the scene, posits sporting journal editor Tom Davis, and this catalogue demonstrates how Corbin's vivid images capture this sense of place, mood, and atmosphere. The 200 color plates span subjects from the elegance of fly-fishing and the grandeur of salmon rivers to sportsman's portraits and powerful equestrian scenes. 195. Bookseller Inventory # 71209

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Von Tom Davis. Manchester, USA 2005.
ISBN 10: 1555952569 ISBN 13: 9781555952563
Used Quantity Available: 8
Seller
Frölich und Kaufmann
(Berlin, Germany)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Peter Corbin (geb. 1945) begann als abstrakter Bildhauer, wandelte sich dann jedoch zu einem Maler, der sich mit amerikanischen Naturlandschaften und Seen beschäftigt, in denen Angler ihrem Sport nachgehen. Dramatische Szenen des Fischens oder Jagens wechseln sich in seinen Bildern mit stillen, kontemplativen Momenten ab. Einflüsse der Romantik sind ebenso spürbar wie des Impressionismus - beinahe könnte man ihn als einen späten Vertreter der Hudson River School bezeichnen. Diese erste Monografie zum Leben und Werk von Peter Corbin präsentiert seine Ölgemälde, Bleistiftzeichnungen und Druckgrafiken. (Text engl.) 31,5 x 28,5 cm, 196 S., 214 Abb., davon 200 farbig, geb. Bookseller Inventory # 823970

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 12.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 14.13
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Tom Davis
Published by Hudson Hills Press (2005)
ISBN 10: 1555952569 ISBN 13: 9781555952563
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hudson Hills Press, 2005. Hardcover. Book Condition: Used: Good. Bookseller Inventory # SONG1555952569

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 14.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

PETER CORBIN
ISBN 10: 1555952569 ISBN 13: 9781555952563
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Bibliophile
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Hardback. Bookseller Inventory # 82374

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 19.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 10.96
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Davis, Tom
Published by Hudson Hills Press, U.S.A. (2005)
ISBN 10: 1555952569 ISBN 13: 9781555952563
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
First Landing Books & Arts
(Virginia Beach, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hudson Hills Press, U.S.A., 2005. Hardcover. Book Condition: Very Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good. 1st. With the publication of his book, An Artist's Creel , the celebrated sporting artist and landscape painter Peter Corbin has, in the rare and venerable tradition of Winslow Homer, Ogden Pleissner, and A.B. Frost, merged the natural wonder and elegant drama of the sporting life within the realm of fine art. Very large oblong 4to measuring 11 by 12 inches. 195 pp including chronology, bibliography and index. Size: 4to - over 9¾" - 12" tall. Art. Bookseller Inventory # 54092

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 20.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Davis, Tom
Published by Hudson Hills
ISBN 10: 1555952569 ISBN 13: 9781555952563
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hudson Hills. Hardcover. Book Condition: Fine. 1555952569 Remainder mark. Bookseller Inventory # Z1555952569Z1

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 24.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Davis, Tom
Published by Hudson Hills Press, U.S.A. (2005)
ISBN 10: 1555952569 ISBN 13: 9781555952563
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
First Landing Books & Arts
(Virginia Beach, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hudson Hills Press, U.S.A., 2005. Hardcover. Book Condition: Very Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good. 1st. Oblong 4to measuring 11 by 12 inches. 191 pp including exihabitions and bibliography. With the publication of his book, An Artist's Creel , the celebrated sporting artist and landscape painter Peter Corbin has, in the rare and venerable tradition of Winslow Homer, Ogden Pleissner, and A.B. Frost, merged the natural wonder and elegant drama of the sporting life within the realm of fine art. Size: 4to - over 9¾" - 12" tall. Art. Bookseller Inventory # 53986

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 24.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

CorBin, Peter
Published by Hudson Hills Pr, Manchester, Vermont, U.S.A. (2005)
ISBN 10: 1555952569 ISBN 13: 9781555952563
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Vagabond Books, A.B.A.A.
(PASADENA, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hudson Hills Pr, Manchester, Vermont, U.S.A., 2005. Book Condition: Fine. Dust Jacket Condition: Fine. FIRST. a fine first in dj. missing page 19 and 20. therefore the low price. Bookseller Inventory # art789

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 26.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Davis, Tom
Published by Hudson Hills
ISBN 10: 1555952569 ISBN 13: 9781555952563
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hudson Hills. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 1555952569. Bookseller Inventory # Z1555952569ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 33.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Davis, Tom
Published by Hudson Hills
ISBN 10: 1555952569 ISBN 13: 9781555952563
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hudson Hills. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 1555952569. Bookseller Inventory # Z1555952569ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 33.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 32 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book